Can you retrieve previous information after a restore to default in Web UI?
Is there a way to retrieve information after doing a restore to default. or does it have to be re-created?
Unless the web configuration was exported earlier there is no way to restore the information.
ARS WI has (3) copies of configuration (CN=Customization Settings,CN=<GUID>,CN=Web Interface,CN=Application Configuration,CN=Configuration)
* Default (Used when you press "Restore Default")
* Current Copy (Copy that is currently being displayed)
* Working copy (Copy that is being modified)
When you press "Restore default", content of Default will br copied to Working copy When you press "Reload" then content of working copy will be placed to Current copy and information is lost completely
If you did not press "Reload" then probably you can still copy (manually) content of Current Copy and place it back to Working Copy and just restart IIS.
If you exported the config using web sites configuration utility then you can try to import the previously exported config (NOTE, Utility cannot overwrite configuration, you need to delete it manually at first or use another name).