Please contact support and mention hotfix 33081
It's an option for the specific connection.
So only one sync project where you change this option will be affected by the change.
And only projects for a target system of type "Native Database Connector", and for these only the projects which use the connector "ADO.NET generic".
The default value is "on" - which represents the old behavior.
That means for all existing projects nothing will be changed.