There are two possible workarounds:
1. Set the connection parameter for the sync project 'CP_TransferUserDataBeforeDelete' to False. In that case no data transfer to another account prior to deletion takes place.
2. For version 8.1 Service Pack (SP) 3 and later, the application data can be adjusted to be transferred to a different user account prior to deletion. This requires an XML document during the connection configuration, for example:
Development has acknowledged defect #33104 and implemented an additional configuration option through XML for the user data to be transferred as described above. This change is available in version 8.1 SP3 and later.