Users are getting notifications that their Q&A Profile needs to be updated even though it is already up to date.
If the you view the properties for the user from the Helpdesk site the Status in Password Manager shows the following:
User profile complies with Q&A profile policy: Yes
User is forced to create/update Q&A profile: Yes (<date>)
Upgrade to Password Manager 5.6.1 or later to prevent this from occurring with users going forward.
To stop users currently affected from getting the reminder email, one of the following needs to occur:
If the helpdesk personnel selected the option to force the user to update their profile that would indeed exhibit the same behavior as changing the users required questions in the Admin site. The date listed in the helpdesk site would also be an indication when the selection was made.