The notifications/logging of deletes depends on the "Delete Action" and the current configuration of the account on TPAM.
Emails are only sent when the account is under automation.
If the Delete Action is "Both (Notify & Turn Off)" the email is sent when the account is *first* discovered to be deleted *AND* automation on the account is turned off at the same time (so the action has been to both Notify and Turn Off). Subsequent discovery operations will not send email as the account is no longer managed.
If the Delete action is "Notify via Email" the email is sent every time discovery is run as long as the account is still under automation (Auto or Manual). Once the account is set to automation of "None" the email Notify will cease.
If the account is again moved back to either Automatic or Manual management, then the email notifications will resume.
These details also apply to logging; if the account is already marked as "Account Management None" (AcctAutoFl=N) then the account is out of automation, and already considered "deleted" as far as the Account Discovery process is concerned.