User prompted again for 2FA when accessing an application after closing the browser and reopening it then accessing the application they had just a few minutes before.
When a user closes their browser and reopens it and then opens an application the user is always prompted for 2FA, even if they had just accessed the same application via 2FA a few minutes before.
This is the expected behavior. Once the user closes the browser they will end their session in CAM. Therefore when they then relaunch the browser and navigate to the application they are then prompted to authenticate again.