When relocating a DPA appliance, is it necessary to re-enroll in the Cluster?
When relocating a DPA to a new location with a different IP address, will it be necessary to remove it from the Cluster and enroll it again?
No, it should not be necessary to remove it from the Cluster.
Login to the DPA console menu and update the network settings of the DPA with the new address.
Then, login to your Primary and update the address of the DPA under Cluster Management.
Perform a test connection to the DPA, to confirm that communication with your Primary is still successful.
If you experience any problems with DPA communication after it has been relocated, you can remove it from the Cluster and the re-enroll it.
If you have customized the DPA Affinity settings for your Managed Systems, you should export a "List Systems" report prior to removing the DPA, as these settings will be lost. After the DPA is re-enrolled in the Cluster, you can restore the previous Affinity settings by performing a batch update to your Systems.