Are the Affinity settings lost when a DPA is removed from the Cluster?
If a DPA is removed from the Cluster (and potentially re-enrolled later), are the Affinity settings retained, or do they have to be set again?
When a DPA is removed from the Cluster, all configuration that is associated with that object is deleted. The DPA in question will no longer be shown as a choice in the Affinity list on your Managed Systems.
If you wish to preserve your Affinity settings for your Managed Systems, you should export a "List Systems" report prior to removing the DPA, If you re-enroll the DPA in the Cluster at a later time, you can restore the previous Affinity settings by performing a batch update to your Systems.