After opening an AD Synchronization project, you change the value of a system variable (such as AD Server). Click “Commit to database” without having left the text box, the change is not saved when the database is encrypted.
When the database is not encrypted, it picks up the change and saves properly after providing you the prompt that the database is not saved.
Change focus away from textbox before commit.
This will be fixed on a future release of the product. If you require this immediately corrected, please contact support for a hotfix referencing the defect ID 25924.