Is it possible to improve the removal of SPP join from SPS so that it would "forget" about the currently joined SPP.
Upon unjoining the to-be-left SPP should be notified in order to it perform a cleanup on the SPP side. If SPP is not available, user should be told that they also need to do the unjoin process on SPP side manually.
Also is there a way to un-join \ un-cluster SPS nodes without having to rebuild the SPS cluster?
STATUS:
Enhancement request # 335939 (Support for unjoining SPP from SPS) has been submitted to for consideration in a future release of SPS.
Enhancement request # 353040 (Improve the functionality of un-joining and un-clustering process in SPS) has been submitted to for consideration in a future release of SPS.
© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Terms of Use Privacy Cookie Preference Center