Why would a Password Release Activity report show an entry "pre-empted"?
The word "pre-empted" in a Release Activity report would happen when a user expires a Password Request and the account is scheduled for a post-release reset in the queue. Before the password is able to be changed by the above queued process, the password is changed by ANOTHER process, for example a forced reset. The second change would also be tracked, depending on what process changed it, e.g. forced reset or synch password.