There is no uninstall concept in Safeguard - it is not possible to remove hotfix or upgrade patches once they have been installed.
In order to remove a specific patch, the Safeguard appliance would need to be set back to factory defaults, and a backup restored.
- Prior to installing the patch perform a backup of the Safeguard system.
After the upgrade has been performed, and if it is necessary to rollback the Safeguard system, follow the below steps:
1: Perform a factory reset on the device (This will return the device to original as shipped state)
Information on performing a factory reset is here
2: Perform the initial configuration of the appliance (setting the X0 ip address and installing a license)
Information on performing the initial configuration is here
3: Restore the backup
Note, backups can only be restored from the installed version or lower. Newer version backups cannot be restored.