Get Live Help
Safeguard provides customers with the ability to suspend and restore accounts for access.
This means that the account on the asset is disabled until a request is made for it through Safeguard, at which time Safeguard enables the account. Once the request is checked in or closed, the account is again disabled.
This feature is only available on certain platform types.
The following Platform Types support Account Suspend / Restore:
Mac OS X
Please note that for HP-UX assets, Account Suspend / Restore is not supported when security mode is set to Untrusted (meaning that Safeguard uses /etc/passwd for password management), because in this mode the password is set to '*' when an account is suspended.
Account Suspend / Restore does work on HP-UX if security mode is set to Trusted or Shadow (/etc/shadow) because the current password is preserved.