AIX RBAC Roles Removed After Domain Rejoin (315995)
AIX RBAC Roles Removed After Domain Rejoin
After unjoining and rejoining the domain the AIX RBAC roles are removed and need to be added back manually.
Unjoining the domain removes the users attached to the domain and thus the roles are removed as well.
This is expected behavior of Authentication Services. When a host is unjoined from the domain the users are removed and thus the roles assigned to those users are removed as well.
When rejoining the domain the roles will need to be re-assigned manually.
© 2021 One Identity LLC. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.