Chat now with support
Chat with Support

Enterprise Single Sign-On 8.0.6 - Administrator Guide for Cluster Mode of Advanced Login

1 Overview 2 Administering Clusters From Quest ESSO Console 3 Managing a Cluster from Your Workstation 4 Managing Session Delegation

2.2.2 Displaying the Cluster Composition Made by Authorized Users

The Configuration tab allows you to visualize the user-made composition of the cluster. You cannot modify this temporary composition.
In this tab, the Members table displays the list of access points composing the cluster, and colored icons give information on their state. For more information on the meaning of colors, see "Members table" in 2.1 Creating and Configuring a Cluster of Access Points.

2.3 Configuring and Administering Session Delegation

2.3.1 Authorizing Users to Delegate Their Windows Session

2.3.1.1 Authorizing Users to Delegate Their Session to other Users

The Session delegation tab of a user security profile allows you to authorize users to delegate their Windows session to another user.
1.
In the tree structure of the Directory panel, click the user security profile that applies to users for which you want to authorize session delegation.
2.
Click the Session Delegation tab.
3.
In the Session delegation type field, select Temporary and define the delegation parameters for temporary delegation as described in the following ""Session delegation" Tab Description".
4.
In the Session delegation type field, select Permanent and define the delegation parameters for permanent delegation as described in the following ""Session delegation" Tab Description".
5.
Click Apply.
Temporary: when a user delegates his/her session, the session is delegated until he/she re-authenticates.
Permanent: when a user delegates his/her session, the session is delegated until he/she ends the delegation authorization through the Manage Session Delegation menu in Advanced Login.
This check-box allows you to define whether users must re-authenticate when they want to access the Cluster wizard (from which they can delegate their session) or the Set temporary session delegation shortcut command. See 3., "Managing a Cluster from Your Workstation" for more details on how users can access these tools. For Session delegation outside a cluster, this check box must be selected.
Check box selected: when the user launches one of the delegation tool, an authentication window appears on his/her workstation.
Check box cleared: the user does not need to authenticate again on his/her workstation when he/she launches one of the delegation tool.
This check box is only available if the Temporary session delegation type is selected.
Check box selected: a user who wants to delegate his/her session needs the approval of the delegate.
Delegate has x seconds to accept/decline the delegation demand
Check box cleared: a user can delegate his/her session to another user without collecting his/her approval. An information window appears on the delegate’s workstation to inform him/her that a delegation has been set.
Check box selected: users are authorized to delegate their Windows session to all users of the directory.
Check box cleared: users are not authorized to delegate their Windows session to all users of the directory.
Check box selected: users are only authorized to delegate their Windows session to members of the same group of users.
Check box cleared: users are not authorized to delegate their Windows session to members of the same group of users.
Check box selected: users are only authorized to delegate their Windows session to members of the same organizational unit.
Check box cleared: users are not authorized to delegate their Windows session to members of the same organizational unit.
Check box selected: users are only authorized to delegate their Windows session to the users listed in the Advanced Mode area (see below).
Add button: opens the user selection window, which allows you to add users to the list.
Use the
Browse tab to browse the directory tree structure or use the Search tab to find the user by typing its name.
Remove button: removes the selected user/group/organizational unit from the list.
Check box cleared: no specific of authorized users is defined.
Related Documents

The document was helpful.

Select Rating

I easily found the information I needed.

Select Rating