Chat now with support
Chat with Support

Enterprise Single Sign-On 9.0.2 - Authentication Manager Cluster Administration Guide

Preface Overview Administering Clusters From EAM Console Managing a Cluster from your Workstation Managing Session Delegation

Deleting an Alias

Deleting an Alias

Procedure

 

Repeat the procedure of Setting an Alias and at step 5, delete the text in the Alias field.

 

Executing Maintenance Operations on Your cluster

Executing Maintenance Operations on Your cluster

Removing Temporarily a Workstation from the Cluster

Subject

From your workstation, you can temporarily remove another workstation from the cluster.

This can be useful for maintenance operations: the workstation can be rebooted independently from the others.

Procedure
  1. Right-click the Authentication Manager icon in the notification area and select Deactivate cluster mode.

    The workstation is excluded from the cluster. It remains excluded even when you restart it.

  2. To include the computer back into the cluster, click Activate cluster mode.

 

Rebooting your Cluster

Rebooting your Cluster

Subject

This action enables you to restart all the workstations in the cluster at once.

Before starting

There are two station behaviors:

  • The master station can accept, decline or delay its reboot.
  • The slave station can only accept or decline its reboot.
Procedure
  1. Right-click the Authentication Manager icon in the notification area and select Reboot Cluster.

    The following dialog box appears:

    Figure 13: Authentication Manager

    IMPORTANT: If the station is a slave station, you can only accept or decline the reboot.

  2. Do one of the following:
    • Click Yes to reboot the cluster except your current workstation.

      The cluster is rebooted and locked: go to step 3.

    • Click No to reboot the cluster including your current workstation.

      The cluster is rebooted.

  3. Do one of the following:
    • Click Yes to reboot your current workstation.

      Your current station is rebooted and the other workstations of the cluster stay locked.

    • Click No to unlock the cluster without rebooting your current workstation.

 

Refreshing the Displayed Data

Refreshing the Displayed Data

Subject

If you change your desktop wallpaper, the cluster data disappears from the desktop. To re-display this data, execute the following procedure.

Procedure

Right-click the Authentication Manager icon in the notification area and select Redraw wallpaper.

The cluster data is re-displayed on the desktop.

 

 

Related Documents