One Identity Starling Hosted - User Guide

Products view

The Products view is displayed by default and when the Products tab is clicked on the One Identity Hybrid page. The Products view is used for viewing information on the products currently associated with your One Identity Hybrid Subscription service.

The following information and options appear on this view:

NOTE: If you have not yet joined a One Identity product with your Starling organization and would like more information regarding this service, click the Find out more about how to join to Starling link.

(Product name)

The name of the joined One Identity product.

<nn> instance(s)

The number of product instances that were joined to Starling.

Clicking this button displays additional information about each product instance.

  • Instance Name: The name of the joined instance.
  • Date Joined: The date the instance was joined to Starling.
  • Joined By: The name of the user that joined the instance to Starling.

Collaborators view

The Collaborators view is displayed when the Collaborators tab is clicked on the One Identity Hybrid page. The Collaborators view is used for adding and managing the collaborators currently associated with One Identity Hybrid Subscription. These collaborators are able to join products to Starling.

The following field and button appear on this view:

Invite Collaborator

This opens the Invite Collaborator dialog so you can add new collaborators to One Identity Hybrid Subscription.

This field is used to locate specific collaborators within the Collaborator table. To use the field, start typing the name or email of the collaborator in the field and the table will automatically update to display users that match.

The following information and button appears in the Collaborator table on this page:

Name

This displays the name specified in the collaborator invite.

Email

This displays the email address to which the collaborator invite was sent.

Status

This displays the status of the user. When a user is added they will be marked as Invited until the invitation has been accepted, at which point the Status column will update to display Registered.

This button appears for each collaborator and is used for managing the collaborator and removing collaborators from the service.

NOTE: You are unable to remove yourself as a collaborator, and if you are an administrator for the service then only another administrator can remove your administrator role. Coordinate with other administrators before making edits to their roles to avoid removing each other as administrators.

NOTE: Until an invite has been accepted, the following options are available when clicking the button:

  • Re-send Invitation: Selecting this option will re-send the invitation.
  • Cancel Invitation: Selecting this option will cancel the invitation. The invited user will not be notified that the invitation was canceled; however, when logged in they will be unable to access the service.

Managing collaborators

The following sections provide information on managing collaborators for the One Identity Hybrid Subscription service.

Adding additional collaborators

Collaborators are optional and can be added at any time. For information on adding a collaborator from within your Azure AD account, see Adding additional Azure AD work account collaborators.

To add additional collaborators

  1. On the Collaborators view, click Invite Collaborator.
  2. In the Invite Collaborator dialog, enter the name and email address of the user you would like to add as a collaborator to your organization.
  3. Click Invite.

    An email will be sent with a link to either register a new account that has access to your organization or, if the recipient has already registered with Starling using this email address, a notification they now have access to your organization's One Identity Hybrid Subscription service. They will be marked as Invited until the invitation has been accepted, at which point the Status column will update to display Registered.

    NOTE: Administrators and collaborators associated with multiple organizations can switch between Starling subscriptions once they have logged in (Managing multiple organizations).

    NOTE: Until an invite has been accepted, the following options are available when clicking the button:

    • Re-send Invitation: Selecting this option will re-send the invitation.
    • Cancel Invitation: Selecting this option will cancel the invitation. The invited user will not be notified that the invitation was canceled; however, when logged in they will be unable to access the service.
Related Documents