Chat now with support
Chat with Support

Password Manager 5.7.1 - Administration Guide

About Password Manager Getting Started Password Manager Architecture
Password Manager Components and Third-Party Solutions Typical Deployment Scenarios Password Manager in Perimeter Network Management Policy Overview Password Policy Overview Secure Password Extension Overview reCAPTCHA Overview User Enrollment Process Overview Questions and Answers Policy Overview Password Change and Reset Process Overview Data Replication Phone-Based Authentication Service Overview
Management Policies
Checklist: Configuring Password Manager Understanding Management Policies Configuring Access to the Administration Site Configuring Access to the Self-Service Site Configuring Access to the Helpdesk Site Configuring Questions and Answers Policy Workflow Overview Custom Workflows Custom Activities Self-Service Workflows Helpdesk Workflows Notification Activities User Enforcement Rules
General Settings Upgrading Password Manager Secure Password Extension Password Policies Reporting Password Manager Integration Appendixes Glossary About us

Propagating account-related changes

Select this option to propagate information about unlocking and enabling user accounts in Active Directory. It is recommended to use this option when a managed domain has users in multiple Active Directory sites.

Propagating Q&A profile-related changes

Select this option to propagate information about editing, locking and unlocking Q&A profile, and passcodes issued by help desk. It is recommended to use this option when users and Password Manager Service use domain controllers from different sites. In this case, if users update their Q&A profiles using Secure Password Extension (via the domain controller in one site), and then attempt to use the profiles on the Self-Service (via the domain controller in another site), they may encounter the issue when the updated Q&A profile is not yet available because of intersite replication latency.

Propagating password-related changes

Select this option to propagate information about changing or resetting user password. For more information, see Propagating password-related changes.

Removing a Domain Connection

To remove a domain connection

  1. On the Administration site, click the General Settings|Domain Connections tab.
  2. On the Domain Connections page, select the domain connection you want to delete and click Remove. Note, to permanently remove the domain connection, it should be removed from all sections where it is used. The Remove link becomes available only after the connection is removed from all sections where it is used.
Related Documents

The document was helpful.

Select Rating

I easily found the information I needed.

Select Rating