Chat now with support
Chat with Support

Quick Connect Sync Engine 5.5 - Administrator Guide

One Identity Quick Connect Overview Deploying One Identity Quick Connect Sync Engine Getting started Connections to external data systems Synchronizing identity data Mapping objects Automated password synchronization Synchronization history Scenarios of use Appendices

Running a workflow on a recurring schedule

This method allows you to create a recurring schedule to automatically run specific steps in a synchronization workflow.

When scheduling a workflow, you can choose the workflow steps to run, specify how frequently you want to run the steps, and set the date and time when you want the run schedule to come into effect. If you have two or more One Identity Quick Connect Sync Engine instances installed in your environment, you can also select a Quick Connect Service to be used for running the workflow.

A scheduled workflow automatically commits changes to the target data system.

To run a workflow on a recurring schedule

  1. In the Quick Connect Administration Console, open the Workflows tab.
  2. Click Schedule below the name of the workflow you want to run on a recurring schedule.
  3. In the dialog box that opens, select the Schedule the task to run check box, and then specify a schedule.
  4. If there are several One Identity Quick Connect Sync Engine instances deployed in your environment, under Run the task on, select the computer that hosts the Quick Connect Service you want to use for running the workflow.
  5. Expand Workflow Steps, and then select the check boxes next to the workflow steps you want to run on the schedule.
  6. Click OK to activate the schedule.

Disabling a workflow run schedule

To disable a workflow run schedule

  1. In the Quick Connect Administration Console, open the Workflows tab.
  2. Click Schedule below the workflow for which you want to disable the run schedule.
  3. In the dialog box that opens, clear the Schedule the task to run check box.
  4. Click OK to disable the schedule.

Renaming a synchronization workflow

Synchronizing identity data > Managing synchronization workflows > Renaming a synchronization workflow

To rename a synchronization workflow

  1. In the Quick Connect Administration Console, open the Workflows tab.
  2. Click Rename below the workflow.
  3. Use the Synchronization workflow name text box to type a new workflow name.
  4. Click OK to apply the change.

Deleting a synchronization workflow

Synchronizing identity data > Managing synchronization workflows > Deleting a synchronization workflow

To delete a synchronization workflow

  1. In the Quick Connect Administration Console, open the Workflows tab.
  2. Click Delete below the workflow.
  3. When prompted, confirm that you want to delete the workflow.
Related Documents