After being assigned (for more information, see Assigning a hardware token to a user), Primary Administrators can unassign a token from a user through either the Hardware Tokens page or the Users page. Once a user has been unassigned, they will no longer be able to use the token for authenticating.
Click Unassign user.
The user will no longer be assigned to the token.
In the Unassign token dialog, click Yes.
The token will no longer be assigned to the user.
If a token is no longer needed, it can be deleted from Starling Two-Factor Authentication and thus no longer available for authenticating to protected applications.
To delete a hardware token
NOTE: Any users still assigned to a token being deleted will automatically be unassigned from that token.
In the confirmation dialog, click Yes.
The token will be deleted from Starling Two-Factor Authentication.
The Settings page of Starling Two-Factor Authentication is used for configuring and customizing your Starling Two-Factor Authentication application. All changes made on these pages will take effect immediately upon saving. The page consists of two tabs: General Settings tab and Token UI Settings tab