Chat now with support
Chat with Support

Starling Two-Factor Authentication Current - Administration Guide

Starling Two-Factor Authentication Getting started Collaborators Users Approvals Integrations Hardware Tokens Settings Downloads

Removing collaborators

If a collaborator is no longer needed, you can remove them from the Starling Two-Factor Authentication service.

NOTE: Administrators require a secondary approval from another Administrator or Primary Administrator before their changes will take effect. However, a collaborator pending removal will be redirected to an error page should they attempt to access Starling Two-Factor Authentication. Once the secondary approval occurs, the removed collaborator will no longer see the Starling Two-Factor Authentication service listed.

NOTE: You are unable to manage your own collaborator account. If you are the only Primary Administrator for the account then only another Primary Administrator can remove or edit your role. Coordinate with other administrators before making edits to their roles to avoid removing each other as administrators.

To remove collaborators

  1. On the Collaborators page, locate the user you want to delete as a collaborator.

  2. Once you have located the collaborator to edit, click the button associated with their account.

  3. Select Remove Collaborator.

  4. In the confirmation dialog, click Yes to remove their access to your subscription of Starling Two-Factor Authentication.

Resending collaborator invitation

If an invited collaborator has not accepted their invitation or their invitation was deleted, you can resend the email invitation.

To resend collaborator invitations

  1. On the Collaborators page, locate the invited collaborator you will be resending an invitation to.

  2. Once you have located the collaborator, click the button associated with their account.

  3. Select Resend Invitation.

    A new invitation will be sent to the collaborator.

Canceling collaborator invitation

If an invited collaborator is no longer needed, you can rescind their collaborator invitation from the Starling Two-Factor Authentication service before they accept the emailed invitation.

To cancel collaborator invitations

  1. On the Collaborators page, locate the invited collaborator whose invitation you will be canceling.

  2. Once you have located the collaborator, click the button associated with their account.

  3. Select Cancel Invitation.

  4. In the confirmation dialog, click Yes to remove their access to your subscription of Starling Two-Factor Authentication.

    The previously invited user will not be notified that the invitation was canceled; however, when logging in they will be unable to access the service.

Users

Topics:
Related Documents