When using External Authentication (Active Directory or LDAP) to sync user accounts in TPAM, in the event a User is deactivated in AD or LDAP, is the corresponding User also deactivated in TPAM?
Yes, if an account is deactivated in AD or LDAP it is then deactivated in TPAM. It is the Integration Agent that monitors and picks up deactivated account changes and verifies in TPAM.
Note: Audit information in reports is all still available for admins and auditors to view regarding the deactivated users activity prior to them being deactivated / deleted from TPAM.
Session Logs of the deactivated user are still available for replay by admins.