To remove a cluster member:
- Logon to the /admin interface of the primary appliance.
- Select System Status/Settings | Cluster Management from the menu.
- Select the appliance to remove from the cluster, either a console or DPA.
- Click the Remove Cluster Member button.
- Click the OK button on the confirmation window.
- Click one of the following buttons:
- Remove and Reset Data - Appliance is removed from the cluster. All customer data will be deleted, paradmin and parmaster accounts will have the password reset to the factory default. Network settings will remain.
- Remove and Retain Data - Appliance is removed from the cluster, but all customer entered data persists.
- Do Not Remove - Cancel removing the appliance from the cluster.
The appliance will automatically be put in Maintenance mode with a role of primary when it is removed from the cluster.