立即与支持人员聊天
与支持团队交流

我的组常见问题

自助服务工具
知识库
通知和警报
产品支持
下载软件
技术说明文件
用户论坛
视频教程
与支持部门联系
与支持部门联系

感谢您访问“我的组常见问题”。如果您在下文中找不到问题的答案,请联系我们

要创建一个组,只需单击上方的“Add Group”(添加组)链接。您需要使用许可证编号注册产品以生成一个组(组名称自动生成)。组创建后,您可以更改组名称并添加成员。有关创建组的详情,请查看开始使用我的组

组是用于查看和联系贵公司所有同类产品用户的目录。在门户上初始注册许可证编号时,系统就会创建组。组成员的添加方法包括:使用相同的产品许可证在“我的帐户”注册产品;通过组管理员进行添加。在门户上注册许可证的第一个人将成为默认组管理员。

“我的帐户”中有三种类型的用户权限:管理员、许可证用户和支持用户。

  • 管理员权限将授予在门户上注册许可证编号的第一个人。管理员可管理组和组中的用户。管理员可以添加和删除支持用户。他们还可以添加许可证用户,但需要联系Dell Software才能删除用户。管理员可以将职责委派给其他用户,但必须为该组分配至少一个管理员。默认情况下,管理员与许可证用户和支持用户拥有相同权限。管理员对其他组成员始终可见,以便成员可以协调活动。
  • 许可证用户将在购买过程中被分配到许可证。在门户上注册许可证编号后,还可以由管理员将许可证用户添加到许可证编号。许可证用户可以在许可证页面中合并和检索许可证密钥。许可证用户不能在站点上提交服务请求或下载软件。通常会有许可用户总数上限。许可用户数上限因产品而异。请联系许可部门。
  • 支持用户在门户上注册时被系统分配或者由管理员进行添加。支持用户不能在许可证页面中合并和检索许可证密钥。支持用户可以查看产品许可信息和状态。

管理员可以单击“Members”(成员)选项卡和“Add Member”(添加成员)链接,以添加支持用户。系统将提示管理员输入姓名、电子邮件地址、电话号码,并将用户指定为管理员或支持用户。表单填写完成后,管理员可以邀请用户加入组。

管理员可以单击“Members”(成员)选项卡和“Manage License Users”(管理许可证用户)链接,以添加许可证用户。系统将提示管理员输入新的许可证用户的姓名和电子邮件地址。如果一个组中具有多个许可证,则必须在“My Licenses”(我的许可证)页面上执行此功能,但当您选择“Manage License Users”(管理许可证用户)后,系统将提示您转移到该页面。

要删除某个组中自己的管理员身份,请单击“Members”(成员)选项卡,并取消选择“Administrator”(管理员)列中您的电子邮件地址旁边的方框。

默认情况下,组名称是产品和组创建日期。管理员可在日后对该名称进行编辑。

管理员可以在“My Groups”(我的组)页面的主选项卡下编辑组名称和描述。屏幕上将出现一个铅笔图标,可用于打开这两个字段进行编辑。

管理员将能够查看与组相关的所有信息,包括成员的姓名、电子邮件地址、访问权限级别和组的详情。支持用户仅能够查看管理员的相关信息以获得联系人。

Chat now with support
Chat with Support

My Group FAQ

Self Service Tools
Knowledge Base
Notifications & Alerts
Product Support
Software Downloads
Technical Documentation
User Forums
Video Tutorials
Contact Support
Contact Support

Thank you for visiting My Groups FAQ’s . If you do not see an answer to your question below please contact us.

To create a group just click on the Add Group link above. You will need to register a product with your license number to generate a group and a group name will be automatically generated. After the group has been created you can change the group name and add members. For more information on creating groups view Getting Started with My Groups.

A group is a directory where you can see and contact all of your fellow product users within your organization. A group is created when a license number is initially registered on the portal. Group members are added as they use the same product licenses to register the product on their My Account or are added by the group administrator. The first person to register the licenses on the portal becomes the default group administrator.

There are three types of user permissions within your My Account; Administrator, License User and Support User.

  • Administrator permission is given to the first person to register the license number on the portal. The Administrator manages the groups and users within the group. The Administrator can add and delete support users. They can also add license users but will need to contact One Identity to delete users. The administrator can delegate their duties to other users but there must be at least one Administrator assigned to the group. Administrators by default have the same permission as license users and support users. Administrators are always visible to the other group member so members can coordinate activity.
  • License Users are assigned to a license during the purchase process. License users can also be added to the license number by the Administrator after the license number has been registered on the portal. License User can merge and retrieve license keys within the license page. License users CANNOT submit service requests or download software on the site. There is usually a cap on the number of total licensed users. The cap on licensed users varies from product to product. Please contact licensing.
  • Support Users are assigned when they register on the portal or added by the administrator. Support users CANNOT merge and retrieve license keys within the license page. Support users can see product licensing information and status.

An Administrator can add a Support User by clicking on the Members tab and “Add Member” link. The Administrator will be prompted to enter a Name, Email Address, Phone number and designate the user as an Administrator or Support User. When the form is complete the Administrator can Invite the user to join the group.

As an Administrator, to add a License User click on the Members tab and “Manage License Users” link and the Administrator will be prompted to enter the name and email address of the new License User. If a group has more than one license, this function must be performed on the My Licenses page, but you will be prompted to be transferred to that page when selecting “Manage License Users”

To remove yourself as an Administrator for the group, click on the Members tab and uncheck the box next your email address in the Administrator column.

The name of the group defaults to the Product and Date the group was created. This can later be edited by the Administrator.

An Administrator can edit the group name and description under the main tab of the My Groups page. There will be a pencil icon  that will open those two fields for editing.

An Administrator will be able to see all information related to the groups including, member’s name, email address, access level and group details. Support Users will only be able to see information on the Administrators in order to have a point of contact.