Tchater maintenant avec le support
Tchattez avec un ingénieur du support

Questions fréquentes sur l'enregistrement des actifs : numéro de licence ou numéro de série

Outils libre-service
Base de connaissances
Notifications et alertes
Support produits
Téléchargements de logiciels
Documentation technique
Forums utilisateurs
Didacticiels vidéo
Contacter le support
Contacter le support

Bienvenue dans le FAQ relatif à Mes licences produit. Si vous ne trouvez pas la réponse à votre question ci-dessous, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Pour enregistrer un numéro de licence, cliquez simplement sur le lien Enregistrer une licence. Vous devez fournir votre numéro de licence pour effectuer l’enregistrement. Un groupe est automatiquement créé, ou bien (si la licence est déjà enregistrée) vous êtes ajouté au groupe. Pour plus d’informations sur la création de groupes, consultez Mise en route de mes licences.

L’enregistrement de vos licences vous permet d’accéder aux options d’administration du compte disponibles pour chaque licence enregistrée. En fonction du produit et de votre rôle pour cette licence, vous pouvez effectuer des tâches de gestion des licences, créer des groupes d’utilisateurs, afficher les actualités et les alertes, afficher les demandes de service en cours, afficher les téléchargements récents et afficher l’état de vos licences et le support.

Le numéro de licence est l’identificateur unique du produit que vous (ou votre entreprise) avez acheté (par exemple XXX-XXX-XXX). Le numéro de licence vous permet d’enregistrer le produit et de consulter le contrat d’achat. Le numéro de licence est différent de la clé de licence. La clé de licence permet de déverrouiller le produit, tandis que le numéro de licence identifie le produit que vous avez acheté.

Vous trouverez votre numéro de licence dans le courrier électronique relatif à l’achat de votre produit reçu après la commande. En général, le numéro de licence se trouve en haut. Pour voir un exemple du courrier électronique relatif à l’achat, consultez Comment trouver un numéro de licence.

Les utilisateurs peuvent avoir trois types d’autorisation dans Mon compte : Administrateur, Utilisateur de la licence et Utilisateur du support.

  • L’autorisation Administrateur est octroyée à la première personne qui enregistre le numéro de licence sur le portail. L’administrateur gère les groupes et les utilisateurs de chaque groupe. L’administrateur peut ajouter et supprimer des utilisateurs de support. Il peut également ajouter des utilisateurs de la licence, mais pour supprimer des utilisateurs, il doit contacter Dell Software. L’administrateur peut déléguer ses tâches à d’autres utilisateurs, mais au moins un administrateur doit être attribué au groupe. Par défaut, les administrateurs ont les mêmes autorisations que les utilisateurs de la licence et les utilisateurs du support. Les administrateurs sont toujours visibles pour les autres membres du groupe afin de leur permettre de coordonner les actions.
  • Les Utilisateurs de la licence sont associés à une licence au cours de la procédure d’achat. Une fois le numéro de licence enregistré sur le portail, l’administrateur peut également ajouter des utilisateurs de la licence au numéro de licence. Un utilisateur de la licence peut fusionner et récupérer des clés de licence sur la page de la licence. Les utilisateurs de la licence NE PEUVENT PAS envoyer des demandes de service ou télécharger le logiciel sur le site. En général, le nombre total d’utilisateurs d’une licence est limité. Le nombre maximal d’utilisateurs d’une licence varie d’un produit à l’autre. Veuillez contacter le service d’obtention de licences.
  • Les Utilisateurs du support sont attribués lorsqu’ils s’inscrivent sur le portail ou sont ajoutés par l’administrateur. Les utilisateurs du support ne peuvent pas fusionner ni récupérer des clés de licence sur la page de la licence. Les utilisateurs du support peuvent consulter l’état et les informations de la licence du produit.

La quantité détenue correspond au nombre total d’unités achetées. La quantité en cours de maintenance correspond au nombre d’unités achetées qui permettent l’accès aux mises à niveau logicielles et au support.

La version de Mes licences désigne la version de la clé de licence attribuée à votre produit. Comme dans le cas des versions logicielles, la méthode d’octroi des licences peut être améliorée. Lors de l’amélioration d’une licence, vous recevez un message du site indiquant que vous pouvez effectuer la mise à niveau de la licence. Si une nouvelle version de la clé de licence est disponible, un lien vous permet d’accéder à la mise à niveau.

La date de renouvellement indique que vous devez renouveler le contrat de service que vous avez accepté avec l’achat initial. La date de renouvellement peut s’appliquer à une partie de la quantité que vous avez achetée ou à la totalité de la quantité achetée.

Un groupe est un répertoire qui vous permet de visualiser et de contacter les autres utilisateurs du produit dans votre entreprise. Un groupe est créé lors du premier enregistrement du numéro de licence sur le portail. Des utilisateurs sont ajoutés au groupe lorsqu’ils utilisent le même numéro de licence pour enregistrer le produit dans Mon compte ou lorsqu’ils sont ajoutés par l’administrateur du groupe. La première personne qui enregistre des licences sur le portail devient administrateur par défaut du groupe.

L’accès des utilisateurs aux licences est géré par votre entreprise et vous devez contacter votre administrateur pour demander l’accès. Cliquez sur le lien présent sur la page de la licence ou contactez directement l’administrateur de votre groupe.

L’enregistrement des numéros de licence vous permet de suivre les ressources détenues par votre organisation, les dates de renouvellement des contrats en cours, ainsi que la quantité achetée. La première personne qui enregistre des licences sur le portail devient administrateur par défaut du groupe. Si vous êtes l’administrateur du numéro de licence, vous pouvez également gérer les utilisateurs de la licence du produit. Si le produit est éligible au libre-service, les utilisateurs de la licence peuvent récupérer la clé en ligne. Pour commencer, il suffit de cliquer sur le lien Enregistrer la licence ci-dessus. Vous devez fournir votre numéro de licence pour effectuer l’enregistrement. Un groupe est automatiquement créé, ou bien (si la licence est déjà enregistrée) vous êtes ajouté au groupe. Pour plus d’informations sur la création de groupes, consultez Mise en route de mes licences.

Chat now with support
Chat with Support

Registering My Assets - License Number or Service Tag FAQs

Self Service Tools
Knowledge Base
Notifications & Alerts
Product Support
Software Downloads
Technical Documentation
User Forums
Video Tutorials
Contact Support
Contact Support

Thank you for visiting My Product Licenses FAQ’s . If you do not see an answer to your question below please contact us.

To register a license number just click on the Register New License link. You will need your license number to register and a group will be automatically created or if the license has been already registered you will be added to the group. For more information on creating groups view Getting Started with My Licenses.

Registration of your licenses will give you access to account administration options available for each license registered. Depending on the product and your role for that license you may be able to perform licensing tasks, create user groups, view News and Alerts, view open service requests, view recent downloads and view the status of your licenses and support.

A license number is a unique identifier of your instance of the product you or your organization purchased (example XXX-XXX-XXX). You will use your license number to register your product and to reference your purchase agreement. The license number is different from a license key. A license key is used to unlock the product while the license number identifies your newly purchased asset.

In some products, the license number is embedded within the license key similar to the example below:
License Key: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX-111-22222-YY
License Number: 111-22222-YY

You can find your license number on the purchase email you received when you ordered the product. The license number is predominantly displayed at the top. For an example of a purchase email view How to find your license number. If you have installed your product and activated it, you may find the license number within the product user interface or by using utilities provided to register your product. Search the knowledgebase for product specific solutions to retrieve your license number.

There are three types of user permissions within your My Account; Administrator, License User and Support User.

  • Administrator permission is given to the first person to register the license number on the portal. The Administrator manages the groups and users within the group. The Administrator can add and delete support users. They can also add license users but will need to contact One Identity to delete users. The administrator can delegate their duties to other users but there must be at least one Administrator assigned to the group. Administrators by default have the same permission as license users and support users. Administrators are always visible to the other group member so members can coordinate activity.
  • License Users are assigned to a license during the purchase process. License users can also be added to the license number by the Administrator after the license number has been registered on the portal. License User can merge and retrieve license keys within the license page. License users CANNOT submit service requests or download software on the site. There is usually a cap on the number of total licensed users. The cap on licensed users varies from product to product. Please contact licensing.
  • Support Users are assigned when they register on the portal or added by the administrator. Support users CANNOT merge and retrieve license keys within the license page. Support users can see product licensing information and status.

The quantity owned reflects the total number of units that were purchased. The quantity under maintenance indicates how many of the original purchased are eligible to have software upgrades and access support.

Version on My Licenses refers to the version of license key you currently have been issued for your product. Much like software, sometimes the way the product is licensed will be improved. When those improvements occur the site will message you that there is an opportunity to upgrade to the new improved license. If there is an improved version of the license key you will see a link to upgrade available.

The renewal date indicates a major milestone when you must renew your service contract that came with your initial purchase.. The renewal date might indicate a renewal of a partial number of the quantity you purchased or for the full amount you purchased.

A group is a directory where you can see and contact all of your fellow product users within your organization. A group is created when a license number is initially registered on the portal. Group members are added as they use the same product licenses to register the product on their My Account or are added by the group administrator. The first person to register the licenses on the portal becomes the default group administrator.

License user access is controlled by your organization and you must contact your Administrator to request access. Click on the link on the license page or contact the administrator listed in your group directly.

Registering license numbers is a good way to keep track of the assets your organization owns, the current contract renewal dates as well as the quantity purchased. The first person to register the licenses on the portal becomes the default group administrator. In addition if you are the administrator for the license number you will be able to manage the license users for the product. If your product is eligible for self-service key retrieval then license users will be able to retrieve the keys online. It’s easy to get started just click on the Register License link above. You will need your license number to register and a group will be automatically created or if the license has been already registered you will be added to the group. For more information on creating groups view Getting Started with My Licenses.

You can find a list of Support Products which require License Numbers for support here

By requiring a license number, we can ensure our customers and partners receive the right level of support which has been purchased, and helps us to assign the right resources to your service request

Your license number is unique to your software product. The license number is used to lookup the specific assets associated with the license number and identifies the Support Level purchased and the maintenance dates. Support Maintenance dates and Support Level ensure we respond to Service Requests within published SLAs and assign the appropriate resources to each Service Request.

If your license number has expired and has not been renewed, your product may no longer continue to function. Software downloads and new support service requests for this product and will be denied.