立即与支持人员聊天
与支持团队交流

注册我的资产 - 许可证编号或服务标签常见问题

自助服务工具
知识库
通知和警报
产品支持
下载软件
技术说明文件
用户论坛
视频教程
与支持部门联系
与支持部门联系

感谢您访问“我的产品许可证常见问题”。如果您在下文中找不到问题的答案,请联系我们

要注册许可证编号,只需单击“Register New License”(注册新许可证)链接。您需要具备许可证编号才能进行注册并自动创建组,而如果您的许可证已经注册,您将被添加到该组。有关创建组的详情,请查看开始使用我的许可证

注册许可证后,您将能够访问所注册的每个许可证的可用帐户管理选项。您将能够执行许可任务、创建用户组、查看消息和提醒、查看打开的服务请求、查看近期的下载、查看许可证和支持的状态(具体取决于产品和您的许可证角色)。

许可证编号是您或贵公司购买的产品实例的唯一标识符(示例:XXX-XXX-XXX)。您将使用许可证编号注册产品和查阅购买协议。许可证编号与许可证密钥不同。许可证密钥用于解锁产品,而许可证编号用于识别您新购买的资产。

您可以在订购产品时收到的购物电子邮件中找到许可证编号。许可证编号突出显示在顶部。如需购物电子邮件的示例,请查看如何查找许可证编号

“我的帐户”中有三种类型的用户权限:管理员、许可证用户和支持用户。

  • 管理员权限将授予在门户上注册许可证编号的第一个人。管理员可管理组和组中的用户。管理员可以添加和删除支持用户。他们还可以添加许可证用户,但需要联系Dell Software才能删除用户。管理员可以将职责委派给其他用户,但必须为该组分配至少一个管理员。默认情况下,管理员与许可证用户和支持用户拥有相同权限。管理员对其他组成员始终可见,以便成员可以协调活动。
  • 许可证用户将在购买过程中被分配到许可证。在门户上注册许可证编号后,还可以由管理员将许可证用户添加到许可证编号。许可证用户可以在许可证页面中合并和检索许可证密钥。许可证用户不能在站点上提交服务请求或下载软件。通常会有许可用户总数上限。许可用户数上限因产品而异。请联系许可部门。
  • 支持用户在门户上注册时被系统分配或者由管理员进行添加。支持用户不能在许可证页面中合并和检索许可证密钥。支持用户可以查看产品许可信息和状态。

拥有数量反映了您购买的设备总数。维护数量表明了有资格获得软件升级和访问支持的初始购买数量。

“我的许可证”的版本是指您当前已为产品发放的许可证密钥的版本。与软件类似,在某些情况下,我们会对产品的许可证授予方式进行改进。完成改进后,站点将通过电子邮件方式通知您有机会升级改进的新许可证。如果没有许可证密钥的改进版本,您将看到可用升级的链接。

续订日期指示一个重要时间,您必须在指示的时间续订初始购买时随附的服务合同。续订日期可能表示续订购买的部分或全部许可证的日期。

组是用于查看和联系贵公司所有同类产品用户的目录。在门户上初始注册许可证编号时,系统就会创建组。组成员的添加方法包括:使用相同的产品许可证在“我的帐户”注册产品;通过组管理员进行添加。在门户上注册许可证的第一个人将成为默认组管理员。

许可证用户的访问权限由贵公司控制,并且您必须联系管理员来申请访问权限。您可以单击许可证页面上的链接,或者直接联系您的组中所列的管理员。

注册许可证编号便于您跟踪贵公司拥有的资产、当前的合同续订日期以及购买的数量。在门户上注册许可证的第一个人将成为默认组管理员。此外,如果您是许可证编号的管理员,您将能够管理产品的许可证用户。如果您的产品有资格享受自助式密钥检索,则许可证用户将能够在线检索密钥。只需单击上述“Register New License”(注册新许可证)链接即可轻松开始。您需要具备许可证编号才能进行注册并自动创建组,而如果您的许可证已经注册,您将被添加到该组。有关创建组的详情,请查看开始使用我的许可证

Chat now with support
Chat with Support

Registering My Assets - License Number or Service Tag FAQs

Self Service Tools
Knowledge Base
Notifications & Alerts
Product Support
Software Downloads
Technical Documentation
User Forums
Video Tutorials
Contact Support
Contact Support

Thank you for visiting My Product Licenses FAQ’s . If you do not see an answer to your question below please contact us.

To register a license number just click on the Register New License link. You will need your license number to register and a group will be automatically created or if the license has been already registered you will be added to the group. For more information on creating groups view Getting Started with My Licenses.

Registration of your licenses will give you access to account administration options available for each license registered. Depending on the product and your role for that license you may be able to perform licensing tasks, create user groups, view News and Alerts, view open service requests, view recent downloads and view the status of your licenses and support.

A license number is a unique identifier of your instance of the product you or your organization purchased (example XXX-XXX-XXX). You will use your license number to register your product and to reference your purchase agreement. The license number is different from a license key. A license key is used to unlock the product while the license number identifies your newly purchased asset.

In some products, the license number is embedded within the license key similar to the example below:
License Key: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX-111-22222-YY
License Number: 111-22222-YY

You can find your license number on the purchase email you received when you ordered the product. The license number is predominantly displayed at the top. For an example of a purchase email view How to find your license number. If you have installed your product and activated it, you may find the license number within the product user interface or by using utilities provided to register your product. Search the knowledgebase for product specific solutions to retrieve your license number.

There are three types of user permissions within your My Account; Administrator, License User and Support User.

  • Administrator permission is given to the first person to register the license number on the portal. The Administrator manages the groups and users within the group. The Administrator can add and delete support users. They can also add license users but will need to contact One Identity to delete users. The administrator can delegate their duties to other users but there must be at least one Administrator assigned to the group. Administrators by default have the same permission as license users and support users. Administrators are always visible to the other group member so members can coordinate activity.
  • License Users are assigned to a license during the purchase process. License users can also be added to the license number by the Administrator after the license number has been registered on the portal. License User can merge and retrieve license keys within the license page. License users CANNOT submit service requests or download software on the site. There is usually a cap on the number of total licensed users. The cap on licensed users varies from product to product. Please contact licensing.
  • Support Users are assigned when they register on the portal or added by the administrator. Support users CANNOT merge and retrieve license keys within the license page. Support users can see product licensing information and status.

The quantity owned reflects the total number of units that were purchased. The quantity under maintenance indicates how many of the original purchased are eligible to have software upgrades and access support.

Version on My Licenses refers to the version of license key you currently have been issued for your product. Much like software, sometimes the way the product is licensed will be improved. When those improvements occur the site will message you that there is an opportunity to upgrade to the new improved license. If there is an improved version of the license key you will see a link to upgrade available.

The renewal date indicates a major milestone when you must renew your service contract that came with your initial purchase.. The renewal date might indicate a renewal of a partial number of the quantity you purchased or for the full amount you purchased.

A group is a directory where you can see and contact all of your fellow product users within your organization. A group is created when a license number is initially registered on the portal. Group members are added as they use the same product licenses to register the product on their My Account or are added by the group administrator. The first person to register the licenses on the portal becomes the default group administrator.

License user access is controlled by your organization and you must contact your Administrator to request access. Click on the link on the license page or contact the administrator listed in your group directly.

Registering license numbers is a good way to keep track of the assets your organization owns, the current contract renewal dates as well as the quantity purchased. The first person to register the licenses on the portal becomes the default group administrator. In addition if you are the administrator for the license number you will be able to manage the license users for the product. If your product is eligible for self-service key retrieval then license users will be able to retrieve the keys online. It’s easy to get started just click on the Register License link above. You will need your license number to register and a group will be automatically created or if the license has been already registered you will be added to the group. For more information on creating groups view Getting Started with My Licenses.

You can find a list of Support Products which require License Numbers for support here

By requiring a license number, we can ensure our customers and partners receive the right level of support which has been purchased, and helps us to assign the right resources to your service request

Your license number is unique to your software product. The license number is used to lookup the specific assets associated with the license number and identifies the Support Level purchased and the maintenance dates. Support Maintenance dates and Support Level ensure we respond to Service Requests within published SLAs and assign the appropriate resources to each Service Request.

If your license number has expired and has not been renewed, your product may no longer continue to function. Software downloads and new support service requests for this product and will be denied.