Tchater maintenant avec le support
Tchattez avec un ingénieur du support

One Identity Safeguard for Privileged Passwords 2.11 - Administration Guide

Introduction System requirements Using the virtual appliance and web management console Using the cloud Setting up Safeguard for Privileged Passwords for the first time Search box Using the web client Installing the desktop client Using the desktop client Privileged access requests Toolbox Accounts Account Groups Assets Asset Groups Discovery Entitlements Partitions Settings
Access Request settings Appliance settings Asset Management settings Backup and Retention settings Certificate settings Cluster settings External Integration settings Messaging settings Profile settings Safeguard Access settings Sessions settings
Users User Groups Disaster recovery and clusters Administrator permissions Preparing systems for management Troubleshooting Frequently asked questions Appendix A: Safeguard ports Appendix B: SPP 2.7 or later migration guidance Appendix C: SPP and SPS join guidance Appendix D: Regular Expressions Appendix E: Historical changes by release Glossary

Adding a trusted certificate

Prior to adding an asset that uses SSL server certificate validation, add the certificate's root CA and any intermediate CAs to the Trusted Certificates store in Safeguard for Privileged Passwords.

To add a trusted certificate

  1. Navigate to Administrative Tools | Settings | Certificates | Trusted Certificates.
  2. Click  Add Certificate from the details toolbar.

  3. Browse to select a certificate file (DER Encoded file: .cer or .der).
  4. Click Open to add the selected certificate file to Safeguard for Privileged Passwords.

Removing a trusted certificate

To remove certificates from the appliance

  1. Navigate to Administrative Tools | Settings | Certificates | Trusted Certificates.
  2. Select a certificate.
  3. Click  Delete Selected from the details toolbar.

    Important: Safeguard for Privileged Passwords does not allow you to remove built-in certificate authorities.

Cluster settings

Use the Cluster settings to create a clustered environment, to monitor the health of the cluster and its members, and to define managed networks for high availability and load distribution.

It is the responsibility of the Appliance Administrator or the Operations Administrator to create a cluster, monitor the status of the cluster, and define managed networks.

Before creating a Safeguard for Privileged Passwords cluster, become familiar with the Disaster recovery and clusters chapter to understand:

Navigate to Administrative Tools | Settings | Cluster.

Table 134: Cluster settings
Setting Description

Cluster Management

Where you create and manage a cluster and monitor the health of the cluster and its members.

Managed networks

Where you define managed networks to distribute the task load for the clustered environment.

Offline Workflow (automatic)

Where you configure Offline Workflow Mode to automatically trigger if an appliance has lost consensus (quorum) and, optionally, automatically resume online workflow. You can also manually Enable Offline Workflow and Resume Online Operations from this dialog. For more information, see About Offline Workflow Mode.

Session Appliances with SPS join

Where you view, edit, and delete join connections when a Safeguard for Privileged Sessions (SPS) cluster is joined to a Safeguard for Privileged Password (SPP) for session recording and auditing. For more information, see SPP and SPS sessions appliance join guidance.

Cluster Management

Navigate to Administrative Tools | Settings | Cluster | Cluster Management.

The Cluster Management page is divided into left and right panes. If you do not see the right pane, click an appliance node in the left pane.

The health indicators on the nodes indicate if cluster members are in an error, warning, locked, or healthy state.

  • Cluster view pane: The left pane displays a graphical representation of the primary and replica appliances belonging to the cluster.

  • Appliance details and cluster health pane: The right pane displays details about the appliance selected in the left pane. From this pane you can run maintenance and diagnostic tasks against the selected appliance.

Cluster Management toolbar

Use these toolbar buttons on the Cluster Management page to manage the members of a cluster.

Table 135: Cluster Management: Toolbar
Option Description

Back

Return to the main Settings view.

Add Replica

Join an appliance to the primary appliance as a replica. For more information, see Enrolling replicas into a cluster.

Refresh

Update the list of appliances in a cluster.

Reset Cluster

Reset a cluster to recover a cluster that has lost consensus. For more information, see Resetting a cluster that has lost consensus.

Caution: Resetting a cluster should be your last resort. It is recommended that you restore from a backup rather than reset a cluster.

Enable Offline Workflow

(appliance has lost consensus)

Manually place the appliance in Offline Workflow Mode. The appliance will run in isolation from the rest of the cluster. For more information, see Manually control Offline Workflow Mode.

Resume Online Operations (appliance is in Offline Workflow Mode)

Manually reintegrate the appliance with the cluster and merge audit logs. For more information, see To manually resume online operations.

Documents connexes