Please review the setting in /admin | System Status/Settings | Global Settings | Customer Specified |
Hide Retrieved Passwords
In order to prevent over-the-shoulder exposure of retrieved passwords the displayed password can optionally be hidden so that the person retrieving the password can copy it to the clipboard without revealing it to observers. When the password is hidden in this way the user can copy it to the clipboard by moving the mouse into the designated area and typing Ctrl-C. The options are as follows:
•Never - (default) Never hides the password
•Hide, but allow password to be revealed - Initially hides the password, but includes a button which allows it to be made visible.
•Always hide retrieved password - Hides the password, but does not give the option to make it visible. The password must be copied to the clipboard.
NOTE: Even if the password is hidden from view it is considered "Released".