To delete a managed network
As an Appliance Administrator you can use the Managed Networks page to search for an IP address within a managed network's list of subnets.
To find an IP address in a managed network
In the Resolve Network search box, type the IP address, and press Enter.
The managed network that contains the subnet that most closely matches the IP address is highlighted. If there are no subnets that match the IP address, the Default Managed Network is highlighted.
To reduce potential downtime, the Appliance Administrator can configure Offline Workflow Mode to be performed automatically. Offline Workflow Mode allows an appliance that has lost consensus (quorum) to operate in isolation from the cluster to process access requests using cached policy data.
To ensure the outage is not a short-lived outage, the default time before the appliance is automatically switched to Offline Workflow Mode is 15 minutes. The time threshold can be changed to 5 minutes or more.
If automatic Offline Workflow Mode is enabled, you can enable automatic Resume Online Workflow so the
appliance automatically resumes online operations once consensus is restored. The minutes to wait after consensus is restored before automatically resuming online workflow defaults to 15 minutes. The time threshold can be changed to 5 minutes or more.
When Offline Workflow Mode settings are configured to run automatically, an Appliance Administrator can override the automatic settings and manually place an appliance in Offline Workflow Mode or manually restore an appliance to online workflow, as needed.
The user views status messages that clearly communicate the appliance state and the ability to request passwords.
For general information on Offline Workflow Mode, see About Offline Workflow Mode.
Navigate to Administrative Tools | Settings | Cluster | Offline Workflow. The Offline Workflow page displays the following information.
Enable Automatic Offline Workflow
|Automatic Offline Workflow Threshold Minutes||
The number of minutes after consensus is lost before the appliance is automatically switched over to Offline Workflow Mode. The default is 15 minutes and can be changed to 5 minutes or more. The threshold set does not persist after a reboot.
|Automatic Resume Online Workflow||
|Automatic Resume Online Workflow Threshold||The number of minutes after consensus is restored that the appliance is automatically switched over to online workflow. The default is 15 minutes and can be changed to 5 minutes or more.|
Use these toolbar buttons to define and maintain your managed networks.
|Refresh||Update the information displayed on the page.|
|Enable Offline Workflow||To manually trigger Offline Workflow Mode.|
|Resume Online Operations||To manually trigger moving the appliance from Offline Workflow Mode back to online operations.|
Use the Offline Workflow page to configure automatic settings to control Offline Workflow Mode. You can manually override the automatic settings. For more information, see Manually override automatic Offline Workflow.
To configure automatic settings to control Offline Workflow Mode