If you experience any timeout errors, wait a few minutes and retry the operation.
If you are performing clustering operations in the background, for example adding replicas to a cluster, wait for the cluser operations to complete before performing other operations in Safeguard for Privileged Passwords.
TIP: A timeout error can appear as a Request failed. A task was canceled. error message.
NOTE: This is set using the Disable After setting in Administrative Tools | Settings | Password Settings | Login Control. For more information, see Local Login Control.
If a user did not receive an email notification, first check to see if you have set everything up in Safeguard for Privileged Passwords correctly for the email notifications to work properly. For more information, see Enabling email notifications.
Safeguard for Privileged Passwords does not dynamically maintain the email addresses for an escalation notification contact list.
If you change a Safeguard for Privileged Passwords user's email address or delete a Safeguard for Privileged Passwords user after creating a policy, you must update the email addresses in escalation notification contact lists manually. For example, when you create a policy, you can indicate who to contact when emergency access has been used. If a user has changed an email address, the notification will not be received by that individual. Furthermore, if a user has been deleted from Safeguard for Privileged Passwords, the user will still receive the notification.