Use this activity when users want to change their passwords during the next logon.
To allow users to change password at the next logon, the helpdesk operator must select Helpdesk operators can choose whether to force users to change password at next logon check box available in the Force user to change password at next logon activity.
It is recommended to place this activity after the Reset Password in AD LDS activity in a workflow.
This activity is a core activity of the My Notifications workflow. It allows users to select on the Self-Service site the events they want to be notified about, such as when their password is changed or account is unlocked.
The event list available on the Self-Service site depends on the settings you configure in the user notification activities included in the self-service workflows. Each user notification activity (Email user if workflow succeeds and Email user if workflow fails) has the settings that allow you to subscribe users to this notification or to allow users to choose whether they want to receive this notification or not.
If user notifications activities are not included in a workflow, users will not receive any email notifications about this workflow.
A notification text depends on the workflow in which the notification activity is used. For example, if the Email user if workflow succeeds activity is used in the Forgot My Password workflow, after successfully performing this task on the Self-Service site the user will be notified that his password has been reset. By default, the Email user if workflow succeeds and Email user if workflow fails activities are included in each built-in self-service workflow and offer notification templates.
Note, that notification templates are available for built-in activities and built-in workflows only.
For more information on configuring user notification activities, see Notification Activities.
|IMPORTANT: If a user notification activity is included in a helpdesk workflow, the user will receive the corresponding notification. You cannot change user subscription settings of notifications about helpdesk workflows.|
If you want to lock the user’s Questions and Answers profile after several failed authentication attempts, place the Lock Q&A profile activity before the Restart workflow if error occurs activity in a workflow. The Lock Q&A profile activity locks the profile when the total number of attempts to authenticate the user by using any of the following activities equals or exceeds the lockout threshold value:
This activity has the following settings:
© ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Feedback Conditions d’utilisation Confidentialité Cookie Preference Center