Employees assigned the Manager role may log in to IT Shop to cancel a requested item, such as an AD group membership. But a request can also be canceled in Manager
via the "My Data" section (please note, a system user will not see this option, only a Role-Based Employee will see the option
To enable the "My Data" section if it does not already appear:
1. Via Designer
, activate the configuration parameter SysConfig\Display\PersonalData:
2. Once activated, compile the database. In Designer
, select the "Database" menu and choose "Compile database..." Wait for the compilation process to complete before continuing.
3. Close Manager
or open a new connection. The "My Data" tab will now be present:
4. Expand "IT Shop", then expand "Cancel for employee". Select the applicable Employee from the list and then select the request that should be canceled:
5. Then click "Cancel" to cancel the request.
The final result is that the product will no longer be assigned to the Employee ("Products requested through IT Shop"). If this is an AD group, the group membership will be updated accordingly.