Chat now with support
지원 담당자와 채팅

Identity Manager Data Governance Edition 8.1.1 - Deployment Guide

Introduction Data Governance Edition system requirements Install One Identity Manager Data Governance Edition Deploy Data Governance Edition components Post installation configuration Authentication using service accounts and managed domains Working with managed hosts and agents Upgrade Data Governance Edition Remove Data Governance Edition Troubleshooting Appendix: NetApp managed host deployment Appendix: EMC managed host deployment Appendix: SharePoint managed host deployment

Restarting agents

You must restart an agent when a new storage volume is added to the managed host being scanned by the agent.

To restart an agent

  1. In the Navigation view, select Data Governance | Agents.
  2. Select the required agents in the Agents view, and select Restart agent in the Tasks view or right-click menu.
  3. Click Yes to confirm.

Note: When a Data Governance agent is restarted, it re-creates all information within its local index. The server index is updated when the full scan completes. An agent will immediately start scanning when the service is restarted if the Immediately scan on agent restart or when managed paths change option is selected. This option is available at the bottom of the Security Scanning page on the Managed Host Settings dialog.

To determine whether data in the client is the most current from the agent, ensure that the data state of the managed host being examined is marked as "Data available."

Remove managed hosts (and associated agents)

Note: All agents associated with a managed host are uninstalled when you remove a managed host.

Before removing a managed host ensure that the impact of its removal is considered. Any governed data records or activity information associated with resources on that host is removed from the database as well. Use caution when removing the governance on an item, as there may be business reasons for this setting.

It can take a considerable amount of time to remove a managed host with governed resources (for example, one to two hours per million governed resources). The Manager lists the managed host in the "Deleting" state until this process finishes.

To remove a managed host (and its agents)

  1. In the Navigation view, select Data Governance | Managed hosts.
  2. Select a managed host from the Managed hosts view, and select Remove in the Tasks view or right-click menu.

    Note: You can select multiple managed hosts for removal.

    The Remove task is not available for host computers with a status of Not Managed.

  3. Click Remove to confirm the removal.

    If you remove a managed host with governed data, the data is no longer governed. All associated security information and resource activity is also deleted.

Removing agents

All agents associated with a managed host are uninstalled when you remove a managed host. You can, however, remove a remote agent without removing the managed host using the Edit host settings task.

Note: You must have at least one agent assigned to the managed host in order to complete the edit operation.

To remove a remote agent from a managed host

  1. In the Navigation view, select Data Governance | Managed hosts.
  2. In the Managed hosts view (right pane), select the required managed host with a status of Managed.
  3. Select Edit host settings in the Tasks view or right-click menu.

    The Managed Host Settings dialog appears.

  4. Open the Agent page, select the agent to be removed and click Remove.

    Note: Removing the agent will also remove the managed paths associated with that agent. If that is the desired result, select Yes on the confirmation dialog.

  5. Click OK to remove the selected agent.

    Note: If you remove the last agent in the list, the OK button will not be available. You will need to specify at least one agent for the managed host before you can save your changes.

Upgrade Data Governance Edition

One Identity Manager and Data Governance Edition must be running the same version; therefore, a full One Identity Manager Data Governance Edition upgrade is required. Use the new installation and configuration wizards to upgrade from a previous version of One Identity Manager Data Governance Edition.

TIP: When upgrading from version 7.x.x to 8.x, you are only upgrading the One Identity Manager database. During an upgrade, One Identity Manager 8.x creates a new One Identity folder and leaves the old Dell folder. Once One Identity Manager Data Governance Edition 8.x is installed and all of the Data Governance agents have been upgraded, then you can uninstall One Identity 7.x.x, which will remove the old job service and files. Do NOT unistall One Identity 7.x.x first; this will remove the Data Governance service and local agents before they are updated.

NOTE: Required changes to system connectors or the synchronization engine are made available when you update One Identity Manager. These changes must be applied to existing synchronization projects to prevent target system synchronizations that are already set up from failing.

Note: By default, all job servers are automatically updated after the One Identity Manager database is upgraded when you run the Configuration wizard.

Note: After the One Identity Manager database is upgraded, the web portal will be automatically updated when it appears to be idle.

If it appears that the web portal did not get updated properly, check the web client log (C:\inetpub\wwwroot\IdentityManager\App_Data\Logs). The web portal upgrade will fail if the auto upgrade flag was manually disabled or if the required domain administrator credentials were not specified.

You can trigger the update of the web portal by accessing the following web site, <Web Portal>/IdentityManager/Monitor#Status and clicking the Update Now button.

On an upgrade, do NOT use the same user account for your update account and your application pool account.

For more detailed information on updating the web portal, see the One Identity Manager Installation Guide.

NOTE: After the One Identity Manager database is upgraded, the Application Server will be automatically updated when it appears to be idle. However, you can trigger the update by accessing the following web site, <App Server>/AppServer and clicking the Update Immediately button.

On an upgrade, if you enter an optional update account, do NOT use the same account as your application pool account.

For more detailed information on updating the Application Server, see the One Identity Manager Installation Guide.

NOTE: If the Application Server or web portal do not upgrade, you can uninstall the existing one and reinstall the Application Server and web portal sites.

관련 문서