Chat now with support
Chat with Support

We are currently experiencing issues on our phone support and are working diligently to restore services. For support, please sign in and create a case or email supportadmin@quest.com for assistance

Identity Manager 9.0 LTS - Administration Guide for Connecting to a Universal Cloud Interface

Managing Universal Cloud Interface environments Synchronizing a cloud application in the Universal Cloud Interface
Setting up initial synchronization with a cloud application in the Universal Cloud Interface Customizing the synchronization configuration Running synchronization Tasks following synchronization Troubleshooting Ignoring data error in synchronization Pausing handling of target system specific processes (Offline mode)
Provisioning object changes Managing cloud user accounts and employees Managing assignments of cloud groups and system entitlements Login information for cloud user accounts Mapping cloud objects in One Identity Manager
Cloud target systems Container structures Cloud user accounts Cloud groups Cloud system entitlements Cloud permissions controls Reports about objects in cloud target systems
Handling cloud objects in the Web Portal Basic data for managing a Universal Cloud Interface environment Configuration parameters for managing cloud target systems Default project template for cloud applications in the Universal Cloud Interface

Locking and unlocking cloud user accounts

The way you disable user accounts depends on how they are managed.

Scenario:

The user account is linked to employees and is managed through account definitions.

User accounts managed through account definitions are disabled when the employee is temporarily or permanently disabled. The behavior depends on the user account manage level. Accounts with the Full managed manage level are disabled depending on the account definition settings. For user accounts with a manage level, configure the required behavior using the template in the CSMUser.AccountDisabled column.

Scenario:

The user accounts are linked to employees. No account definition is applied.

User accounts managed through user account definitions are disabled when the employee is temporarily or permanently disabled. The behavior depends on the QER | Person | TemporaryDeactivation configuration parameter

  • If the configuration parameter is set, the employee’s user accounts are disabled when the employee is permanently or temporarily disabled.

  • If the configuration parameter is not set, the employee’s properties do not have any effect on the associated user accounts.

To disable the user account when the configuration parameter is disabled

  1. In the Manager, select the Cloud Target Systems > target system > User accounts category.

  2. Select the user account in the result list.

  3. Select the Change main data task.

  4. On the General tab, set the Account is disabled option.

  5. Save the changes.
Scenario:

User accounts not linked to employees.

To disable a user account that is no longer linked to an employee

  1. In the Manager, select the Cloud Target Systems > target system > User accounts category.

  2. Select the user account in the result list.

  3. Select the Change main data task.

  4. On the General tab, set the Account is disabled option.

  5. Save the changes.

For more information about deactivating and deleting employees and user accounts, see the One Identity Manager Target System Base Module Administration Guide.

Related topics

Deleting cloud user accounts

You can delete a user account from the result list or the menu base. After you have confirmed the security alert the user account is marked for deletion in the One Identity Manager. The user account is locked in One Identity Manager and finally deleted from the database and the One Identity Manager depending on the deferred deletion setting.

To delete a user account

  1. In the Manager, select the Cloud Target Systems > target system > User accounts category.

  2. Select the user account in the result list.

  3. Click in the result list.

  4. Confirm the security prompt with Yes.

Once you have deleted a user account, it is also deleted in the Universal Cloud Interface Module through the provisioning process and then in the cloud application. The deletion is logged as a pending change. You can see whether the user account has been deleted in the cloud application from the process status for the pending change. The same applies if memberships of user accounts in groups are deleted.

User accounts are not allowed to be deleted in certain cloud applications. These user accounts cannot be deleted in the Manager, only disabled. You can configure the appropriate behavior in the cloud target system.

To prevent user accounts from being deleted

  1. In the Manager, select the Cloud target systems > Basic configuration data > Cloud target systems category.

  2. Select the target system in the result list.

  3. Select the Change main data task.

  4. Set the User account deletion not permitted option.

  5. Save the changes.
Detailed information about this topic

Displaying the cloud user account overview

Use this task to obtain an overview of the most important information about a user account.

To obtain an overview of a user account

  1. In the Manager, select the Cloud Target Systems > target system > User accounts category.

  2. Select the user account in the result list.

  3. Select the User account overview task.

Cloud groups

Groups and system entitlements represent the objects used in the cloud application to control access to the cloud resources. A user account obtains the necessary permissions to access cloud resources by assigning it to groups and system entitlements.

Detailed information about this topic
Related topics
Related Documents

The document was helpful.

Select Rating

I easily found the information I needed.

Select Rating