Chat now with support
Chat mit Support

One Identity Safeguard for Privileged Passwords 7.3.x - Administration Guide

Introduction System requirements and versions Using API and PowerShell tools Using the virtual appliance and web management console Cloud deployment considerations Setting up Safeguard for Privileged Passwords for the first time Using the web client Home Privileged access requests Appliance Management
Appliance Backup and Retention Certificates Cluster Global Services External Integration Real-Time Reports Safeguard Access Appliance Management Settings
Asset Management
Account Automation Accounts Assets Partitions Discovery Profiles Tags Registered Connectors Custom platforms
Security Policy Management
Access Request Activity Account Groups Application to Application Cloud Assistant Asset Groups Entitlements Linked Accounts User Groups Security Policy Settings
User Management Reports Disaster recovery and clusters Administrator permissions Preparing systems for management Troubleshooting Frequently asked questions Appendix A: Safeguard ports Appendix B: SPP and SPS join guidance Appendix C: Regular Expressions About us

Setting a default partition

Each Asset Administrator can set a unique default partition and profile so that all new assets that administrator adds are automatically assigned to the default partition and default profile. For more information, see Setting a default profile.

To set the default partition

  1. Navigate to Asset Management > Partitions.
  2. In Partitions, select a partition and click Set as Default from the toolbar.

Setting a default profile

When you create a new partition, Safeguard for Privileged Passwords creates a corresponding default profile with default schedules and rules. Each Asset Administrator can set a unique default partition and profile. Once you set a default profile, all new assets and accounts you add are automatically assigned to that profile.

Safeguard for Privileged Passwords sets the default schedules to "Never" verify or reset passwords or SSH keys.

When you associate an asset to a partition, all the accounts associated with that asset, are also added to the scope of that partition. For more information, see About profiles.

To set another profile as the default

  1. Navigate to Asset Management > Partitions.
  2. In Partitions, select a partition and click View Details.

  3. Open the Password Profiles or SSH Key Profiles tab.
  4. Select a profile that is not the current default and click  Set as Default from the details toolbar or context menu. (When you select the default profile, the  Set as Default icon is grayed out.)

Assigning assets or accounts to a password profile and SSH key profile

You can assign an asset or an account to a password profile, an SSH key profile, or both. The assets and accounts must be in the scope of the partition to be assigned to a profile.

You can also configure Safeguard for Privileged Passwords to run automatic Asset Discovery or Account Discovery jobs. For more information, see Discovery.

CAUTION: Only associate accounts to a profile that you want Safeguard for Privileged Passwords to manage.

To add assets or accounts to a profile

  1. Navigate to Asset Management > Partitions.
  2. Select a partition from the object list and click View Details.
  3. Open the Password Profiles or SSH Key Profiles tab.
  4. Select a profile and click Edit.
  5. To add an asset to the selected profile, switch to the Assets tab.
  6. Select the asset(s) to be added.
  7. To add an account to the selected profile, switch to the Accounts tab.
  8. Select the account(s) to be added.
  9. Once you have finished editing the profile, save and exit by clicking outside of the profile dialog.

Deleting a partition

When deleting a partition, you must designate another partition to transfers all assets and accounts. The profiles and associated profile settings, discovery jobs, and history data for the partition you are deleting are deleted along with the profile.

To delete a partition

  1. Navigate to Asset Management > Partitions.
  2. Select the partition to be deleted.
  3. Click Delete.
  4. In the dialog, select the partition where assets and accounts are to be reassigned.

  5. Click Select Partition to reassign the assets and accounts and delete the selected partition.
Verwandte Dokumente

The document was helpful.

Bewertung auswählen

I easily found the information I needed.

Bewertung auswählen