You can configure booking and planning of resources for equipment and room mailboxes.
Enter the following master data on the Resources tab.
|Enable Calendar Attendant||
Specifies whether the Resource Booking Attendant is enabled for device mailboxes and room mailboxes so that booking requests can be processed automatically.
|Reject repeated meeting after max. planning period||Specifies whether booking series can be set up beyond the planning period.|
|Forward meeting requests||Specifies whether meeting requests are forwarded to the resource mailbox deputy managers. The deputy decides about the meeting request.|
|Max. booking window [days]||Maximum planning period for meeting request in days.|
|Max. duration [min]||Maximum time allowed booking the resource.|
|Max. conflicting instances||Maximum conflicts permitted for meeting series which overlap with other meetings. If the value is exceeded, the series request is denied.|
|Max. series conflicts [%]||Threshold in percent for the permitted conflicts of meetings series that overlap with other meetings. If this value is exceeded, the series request is denied.|
|Remove attachments from meeting requests||Specifies whether attachments are deleted from meeting requests.|
|Remove comments from meeting requests||Specifies whether message text is deleted from meeting requests.|
|Remove subject from meeting requests||Specifies whether the subject is deleted from meeting requests.|
|Only retain calendar meetings||Specifies whether elements that do not belong the calendar are deleted.|
|Add organizer's name to subject||Specifies whether the organizer's name is given in the meeting request subject field.|
|Remove "private" flag from accepted meeting||Specifies whether the state "Private" is deleted from meeting requests.|
|Mark meeting requests as "Tentative"||Specifies whether meeting requests are marked with the state "Tentative" in the calendar. If this option is disabled, meeting requests are marked with the state "Free".|
|Inform organizer about declined meeting request||Specifies whether the organizer is sent information when a meeting request is declined because of conflicts.|
|Send additional information about rejected request||Specifies whether additional information is sent in response to a meeting request. Enter the additional information in the input field Additional information.|
|Additional information||Additional information for responding to meeting requests.|
|Booking permissions for everyone||
Specifies whether meeting requests conforming to policy are automatically approved for all users.
If this option is not set, use the task Assign booking permissions to specify individual users who can send requests conforming to policy, which are automatically approved.
|Out-of-policy request permissions for everyone||
Specifies whether all user can send meeting requests that do not conform to policy. These requests are decided by the mailbox deputy.
If this option is not set, use the task Assign out-of-policy meeting request permission to specify individual users who can send requests which are policy non-conform.
|Booking permissions for everyone||
Specifies whether all users can send booking requests that conform to policy. These requests are decided by the mailbox delegate unless the option Booking permissions for everyone is set.
If this option is not set, use the task Assign in-policy meeting request permissions to specify individual users who can send requests which are policy non-conform.
|Allow conflicts||Specifies whether conflicting meeting requests are allowed.|
|Allow reoccurring requests||Specifies whether a series of meetings is allowed.|
|Request only possible during working hours||Specifies whether the resource can be booked during working hours or outside them as well.|
|Resource capacity||Resource capacity, for example, the number of seats in a meeting room.|
|QER\Person\TemporaryDeactivation||When this parameter is set, the employee’s user accounts are locked when the employee is temporarily or permanently disabled.|
How you disabled and delete an employee's mailboxes depends on the type of mailbox administration.
Mailboxes managed through account definitions are disabled when the employee is temporarily or permanently disabled. The behavior depends on the mailbox's manage level. Mailboxes with the manage level "Full managed" are disabled depending on the account definition settings. Use the column template EXOMailbox.IsLocked to configure the behavior for mailboxes with another manage level.
The behavior depends on the configuration parameter "QER\Person\TemporaryDeactivation".
To lock a mailbox when the configuration parameter is not set
To lock a mailbox, which is not linked to an employee
NOTE: As long as an account definition for an employee is valid, the employee retains the mailbox that was created by it. If the account definition assignment is removed, the mailbox created through this account definition, is deleted.
To delete a mailbox
To restore a mailbox
When you delete a mailbox, the option Do not display in address lists is enabled and the mailbox is no longer shown in address books. Furthermore, the settings Use default database values, Max. send size [KB], Max. receiving size [KB], Prohibit transfer at [KB] and Prohibit send at [KB] are reset so that no email messages can be received or send with this mailbox.
By default, mailboxes are finally deleted from the database after 30 days. During this period you have the option to reactivate the mailboxes. A restore is not possible once the delete delay has expired. You can configure an alternative deletion delay on the table EX0MailBox in the Designer.
NOTE: Assignments Assign mail acceptance and Assign mail rejection are mutually exclusive. You can either specify from whom messages are accepted or you can specify from whom they are rejected.
To customize mail acceptance for mailboxes
- OR -
Select Assign mail rejection in the task view to specify from which recipients messages are not accepted.
Assign recipients in Add assignments.
- OR -
Remove recipients from Remove assignments.