Chat now with support
Chat with Support

Identity Manager 8.0 - CSV Connector User Guide

How to remove a CSV file from the System Connection

To remove a CSV file from the system connection

  1. Select the category Configuration | Target systems.
  2. Click Edit connection....

    This starts the system connection wizard.

  3. Specify the CSV files with which to set up the system connection on the page Load CSV system file, in view CSV system information. To remove a CSV file from the system connection, mark the file and click . Click Next.
  4. Click Finish to end the system connection wizard.
  5. Select the view General and click Update schema.
  6. Confirm the security prompt with Yes.
  7. This reloads the schema data.

  8. Save the changes.
Related Topics

How to Change the Path to the CSV System File

To change the CSV system file directory path

  1. Select the category Configuration | Target systems.
  2. Click Edit connection....

    This starts the system connection wizard.

  3. Select the correct CSV system file on the Load CSV system file page under CSV system file and click Next..
  4. Click Finish to end the system connection wizard.

Updating Schemas

Updating Schemas

All the schema data (schema types and schema properties) of the target system schema and the One Identity Manager schema are available when you are editing a synchronization project. Only a part of this data is really needed for configuring synchronization. If a synchronization project is finished, the schema is compressed to remove unnecessary data from the synchronization project. This can speed up loading the synchronization project. Deleted schema data can be added to the synchronization configuration again at a later point.

If the target system schema or the One Identity Manager schema has changed, these changes must also be added to the synchronization configuration. Then the changes can be added to the schema property mapping.

To include schema data that have been deleted through compressing and schema modifications in the synchronization project, update each schema in the synchronization project. This may be necessary if:

  • A schema was changed by:
    • Changes to a target system schema
    • Customizations to the One Identity Manager schema
    • A One Identity Manager update migration
  • A schema in the synchronization project was shrunk by:
    • Activating the synchronization project
    • Synchronization projectClosed initial save
    • Compressing a schema

To update a system connection schema

  1. Select the category Configuration | Target system.

    - OR -

    Select the category

    Configuration | One Identity Manager connection.

  2. Select the view General and click Update schema.
  3. Confirm the security prompt with Yes.

    This reloads the schema data.

To edit a mapping

  1. Select the category Mappings.
  2. Select a mapping in the navigation view.

    Opens the MappingClosed Editor. For more detailed information about editing mappings, see One Identity Manager Target SystemClosed SynchronizationClosed Reference Guide.

NOTE: The synchronization is deactivated if the schema of an activated synchronization project is updated. Reactivate the synchronization project to synchronize.

Starting Synchronization

Starting Synchronization

SynchronizationClosed is started using scheduled process plans. A scheduled process plan is added once a start up configuration is assigned to a schedule. Use schedules to define executing times for synchronization.

NOTES: Synchronization can only be started if the synchronization project is enabled.

To execute synchronization regularly, configure and activate the a schedule. You can also start synchronization manually if there is no active schedule.

IMPORTANT: As long as synchronization is running, you must not start another synchronization for the same target system. This applies especially, if the same synchronization objects would be processed.

  • The moment another synchronization is started with the same start up configuration, the running synchronization process is stopped and given the status, "Frozen". An error message is written to the One Identity Manager Service log file.
  • If another synchronization is started with another start up configuration, that addresses same target system, it may lead to synchronization error or loss of data. Plan your start times carefully. If possible, specify your start times so that synchronization does not overlap.
Related Documents