A delegator can, if required, receive notifications if the recipient of the delegation has made an approval decision in the IT Shop. Notification is sent once an employee has been determined as an approver due to delegation and has made an approval decision for the request.
Delegations are taken into account in the following default approval procedures.
|Delegation of||Approval Procedures|
|Department responsibilities||D0, D1, D2, DM, DP|
|Cost center responsibilities||P0, P1, P2, PM, PP|
|Business role responsibilities||OM|
|IT Shop structure responsibilities||H0, H1, H2|
|Memberships in business roles||OR|
|Memberships in application roles||DI, DR, ID, IL, IO, IP, OA, OC, OH, PI, PR, RD, RL, RO, RP, TO|
Jon Blogs is responsible for the business role R1. He delegates his responsibility for the business role to Clara Harris. Clara Harris is herself responsible for business role R2.
A member of the business role R1 orders a product in IT Shop. Jon Blogs is established as approver through the approval procedure "OM - Manager of a specific role" in the approval process. The request is assigned to Clara Harris for approval through delegation. Jon Blogs is notified as soon as Clara Harris has made her approval decision.
A member of the business role R2 orders a product in the IT Shop. Clara Harris is established as approver through the approval procedure "OM - Manager of a specific role" in the approval process. No notification is sent because Clara Harris does not make the approval decision due to delegation.
You have the option to delegate all your responsibilities to one person in the Web Portal. If you have a lot of responsibilities, it is possible that not all the delegations are carried out. A delegators can send a notification to themselves if an error occurs.
Assignments and delegations can, like all other products, be canceled through the Web Portal. You should limit the delegation time period when you make the request. These requests are automatically canceled when the validity period expires.
If a customer has requested assignments through a shop or has delegated role memberships and is removed from the shop at a later date, the assignment request is closed and the assignments revoked or delegation ended. In this case however, assignments to roles should be retained if required.
To prevent the assignment being revoked
If this option is set, requested role assignments are converted into direct assignments if the request recipient is removed from the customer node. The direct assignment can be deleted in the Web Portal by the role manager.
This option is set by default on the default assignment resource "Role entitlement assignments".
|NOTE: This option does not influence membership requests in roles or delegation.
Membership assignments are not removed, if the requester is removed from the customer node. They are removed when the recipient of the assignment request is deleted from the customer node.
Delegations are ended when the delegate is deleted from the customer node.
To edit default assignment resources
Select the assignment resource in the result list. Select Change master data in the task view.
- OR -
Click in the result list toolbar.