Chat now with support
Chat with Support

Identity Manager 8.0 - Native Database Connector User Guide for Connecting SAP HANA Databases

How to Post-Process Outstanding Objects

How to Post-Process Outstanding Objects

To post-process outstanding objects

  1. Start the Manager.
  2. Select the category Data synchronization | Target system synchronization: <target system type>.

    All tables assigned to the target system type are displayed in the navigation view.

  3. Select the table whose outstanding objects you want to edit in the navigation view.

    All objects marked as outstanding are shown on the form.

    TIP:

    To display object properties of an outstanding object

    1. Select the object on the target system synchronization form.
    2. Open the context menu and click Show object.
  1. Select the objects you want to rework. Multi-select is possible.
  2. Click one of the following icons in the form toolbar to execute the respective method.
    Table 19: Methods for handling outstanding objects

    Icon

    Method

    Description

    Delete

    The object is immediately deleted in the One Identity Manager. Deferred deletion is not taken into account. The "outstanding" label is removed from the object.

    Indirect memberships cannot be deleted.

    Publicize

    The object is added in the target system. The "outstanding" label is removed from the object.

    The method triggers the event "HandleOutstanding". This runs a target system specific process that triggers the provisioning process for the object.

    Prerequisites:

    • The table containing the object can be published.
    • The target system connector has write access to the target system.
    • A custom process is set up for provisioning the object.

    Reset

    The "outstanding" label is removed from the object.

  3. Confirm the security prompt with Yes.

NOTE: By default, the selected objects are processed in parallel, which speeds up execution of the selected method. If an error occurs during processing, the action is stopped and all changes are discarded.

Bulk processing of objects must be disabled if errors are to be localized, which means the objects are processed sequentially. Failed objects are named in the error message. All changes that were made up until the error occurred are saved.

To disable bulk processing

  • Deactivate in the form toolbar.
Related Topics

Configuring Memberships Provisioning

Configuring Memberships Provisioning

Memberships, for example, user accounts in groups, are saved in assignment tables in the One Identity Manager database. During provisioning of modified memberships, changes made in the target system will probably be overwritten. This behavior can occur under the following conditions:

  • Memberships are saved in the target system as an object property in list form (Example: List of user accounts in the property Members of an Active Directory group).
  • Memberships can be modified in either of the connected systems.
  • A provisioning workflow and provisioning processes are set up.

If a membership in One Identity Manager changes, the complete list of members is transferred to the target system by default. Memberships, previously added to the target system are removed by this; previously deleted memberships are added again.

To prevent this, provisioning can be configured such that only the modified membership is provisioned in the target system. The corresponding behavior is configured separately for each assignment table.

To allow separate provisioning of memberships

  1. Start the Manager.
  2. Select the category Data SynchronizationClosed | Basic configuration data | Target system types.
  3. Select Configure tables for publishing.
  4. Select the assignment tables for which you want to allow separate provisioning. Multi-select is possible.
    • The option can only be set for assignment tables whose base table has a column XDateSubItem.
    • Assignment tables, which are grouped together in a virtual schema property in the mapping, must be labeled identically (For example ADSAccountInADSGroup, ADSGroupInADSGroup and ADSMachineInADSGroup).
  5. Click Enable merging.
  6. Save the changes.

For each assignment table labeled like this, the changes made in the One Identity Manager are saved in a separate table. During modification provisioning, the members list in the target system is compared to the entries in this table. This means that only modified memberships are provisioned and the members list does not get entirely overwritten.

NOTE: The complete members list is updated by synchronization. During this process, objects with changes but incomplete provisioning are not handled. These objects are logged in the synchronization log.

For more detailed information about provisioning memberships, see the One Identity Manager Target SystemClosed Synchronization Reference Guide.

Error Handling

Troubleshooting

For detailed information about correcting errors during synchronization of object hierarchies, see the One Identity Manager Target SystemClosed SynchronizationClosed Reference Guide.

Help for Analyzing Synchronization Issues

Help for Analyzing Synchronization Issues

You can generate a report for analyzing problems which occur during synchronization, for example, insufficient performance. The report contains information such as:

  • Consistency check results
  • Revision filterClosed settings
  • ScopeClosed applied
  • Analysis of the synchronization buffer
  • Object access times in the One Identity Manager database and in the target system

To generate a synchronization analysis report

  1. Select the menu Help | Generate synchronization analysis report and answer the security prompt with Yes.

    The report may take a few minutes to generate. It is displayed in a separate window.

  2. Print the report or save it in one of the available output formats.
Related Documents