Chat now with support
Chat with Support

Identity Manager 8.0 - Target System Synchronization Reference Guide

Target Synchronization with the Synchronization Editor Basics of Target System Synchronization Setting up Synchronization
Starting the Synchronization Editor Creating a Synchronization Project How to Configure Synchronization
Setting Up Mappings Setting up Synchronization Workflows Connecting Systems Editing the Scope Using Variables and Variable Sets Setting up Start up Configurations Setting up Base Objects
Overview of schema Classes Customizing Synchronization Configuration Checking Synchronization Configuration Consistency Activating the Synchronization Project
Running Synchronization Synchronization Analysis Setting up Synchronization with Default Connectors Updating Existing Synchronization Projects Additional Information for Experts Error Handling Appendix: Example of a Configuration File

How to Edit Start up Configurations

How to Edit Start up Configurations

To edit a start up configuration

  1. Select the category Configuration | Start up configurations.
  2. Select a start up configuration in the document view and click Edit....
  3. Edit the start up configuration's master data.
  4. Click OK.

How to Delete Start up Configurations

How to Delete Start up Configurations

To delete a start up configuration

  1. Select the category Configuration | Start up configurations.
  2. Select a start up configuration in the document view
  3. Click Delete.
  4. Confirm the security prompt with Yes.

Start Up Configuration Properties

Start Up Configuration Properties

Enter the following general properties for a start up configuration.

Table 60: General Properties of a Start up Configuration

Property

Description

Display name

Name of the start up configuration.

WorkflowClosed

Workflow processed by this start up configuration.

Direction of synchronizationClosed

Direction in which synchronization will be executed.

Select a synchronization direction from the list if "Defined by execution" and at least one synchronization step "Use workflow default" is saved with the workflow. Otherwise the direction of the synchronization workflow or synchronization step is used for synchronization.

Direction target system

One Identity Manager is the master system for synchronization.

One Identity Manager

The target system is the master system for synchronization.

RevisionClosed filtering

The revision filtering can be used to limit synchronization to just the objects that have been modified since the last synchronization.

Select a value from the list if "Defined by execution" and at least one synchronization step "Use workflow default" is saved with the workflow. Otherwise the value of the workflow or synchronization step is used for synchronization.

Use revision filter

Only modified object are synchronized.

Do not use revision filter

All objects are synchronized.

Calculation schedule

Schedule for starting synchronization.

Variable setClosed

Assign the variable set with which to run synchronization.

If no variable set is given, the default variable is used. If a specialized variable set is assigned, a list of all variables with their values is displayed.

If changes from One Identity Manager should be provisioned in the target system, there must be a corresponding base object for every start up configuration, which uses the same variable set.

Description

Spare text box for additional explanation.

Detailed information about this topic

Maintenance Mode

Maintenance Mode

You set the maintenance mode for start up configuration on the Maintenance tab. Here, you can specify how data can be maintained that could not be saved during synchronization. Object references, which have not (yet) been loaded are included in this (for example, cross-domain references). Complex hierarchies loaded through a CSV import might also have to be reworked because reference objects could not be assigned to them. Unresolvable object references are written to a synchronization buffer. The synchronization buffer is cleaned up by maintenance.

Table 61: Start up Configuration Maintenance Mode
Property Description
Mode Maintenance mode for cleaning up the synchronization buffer.
No maintenance There is no additional task of clearing up the synchronization buffer.
Always synchronize affected objects The filter is removed on objects with unresolved references.
Full maintenance after every synchronization The One Identity Manager tries to resolve object references following synchronization.
Retries Number of retries resolving an object reference. It may be necessary to try several times to resolve an object if it maps a hierarchy with several levels.
Detailed information about this topic
Related Documents