Chat now with support
Chat with Support

Identity Manager 8.0 - Web Portal User Guide

Getting Started Request Attestations Compliance Ownerships
My Responsibilities Delegation Ownerships Auditing Governance Administration
Related Applications Calls Settings... Discovering your Statistics on the Start Page

Viewing Risk Indexes

You can view the risk index for any member of your staff in the My Responsibilitiesmenu.

To view the risk index

NOTE: For more detailed information, see the One Identity Manager Risk Assessment Administration Guide.

  1. Perform one of the following tasks.
    1. Open the People menu and select an employee.
    2. Open the Business Roles menu and select a business role.
    3. Open the System Roles menu and select a system role.
    4. Open the Department menu and select a department.
    5. Open the Cost Center menu and select a cost center.
    6. Open the Location menu and select a location.
  2. Select Risk to view the risk index assessment view and click View risk functions.

Adding New Delegations

You can delegate an employee's roles to another employee in the People menu. You can delete or cancel delegations that have already been made.

To add a delegation

  1. Open the menu People.

    NOTE: There is a filter to help you search for a particular employee.

  2. Select the employee you want and open click the Entitlements to view assigned entitlements and memberships.
  3. Select the option Edit delegations to view a table with roles, which are not delegated.
  4. Select an employee you want to delegate in the Roles from ... view using the Assign link.
  5. Take the following steps:
    1. Select one or more roles and click New delegation.
    2. Click Delegate all responsibilities.

    More information about the selected roles is displayed in the detailed content view. The dialog box New delegation is displayed.

  6. Configure the following on the New delegation form.
    Table 52: New Delegation

    Setting

    Description

    Delegate to

    The name of selected employee is shown.

    If you want to change your selection, cancel the input and select another employee using Change.

    Valid from

    Start date and time of the delegation.

    Valid until

    Expiry date and time of the delegation.

    Notify me if the recipient of the delegation makes a decision.

    If the option is set, you receive a message in this case.

    The recipient can delegate this role

    If the option is set, the recipient of the delegation can delegate the role to someone else.

    Role manager

    If the option is set, the recipient of the delegation can specify a manager for this role. This option is only displayed when delegating all roles.

    Employee manager

    If the option is set, the recipient of the delegation can specify a manager for an employee. This option is only displayed when delegating all roles.

    Membership

    If the option is set, the recipient of the delegation is allowed to edit memberships. This option is only displayed when delegating all roles.

    Reason

    Text box for entering a reason for delegating.

    Priority

    Menu for selecting a priority.

    The following priorities are available:

    • Default
    • High
    • Medium
    • Low
  7. Save the changes.

Deleting or Canceling Delegations

You can delete or cancel delegations in the People menu.

To delete or cancel a delegation

  1. Open the menu People.

    NOTE: There is a filter to help you search for a particular employee.

  2. Select the employee you want and open click the Entitlements to view assigned entitlements and memberships.
  3. Select the option Edit delegations to view a table with roles, which are not delegated.
  4. Select an employee to view the current delegation in the Delegate from... view.
  5. Perform one of the following tasks.
    1. Make the delegation and click in the Delete column.
    2. Click Delete all delegations.
    3. Mark the delegation and click Cancel in the detailed content view.

Editing Memberships

You can view your staff's memberships in the People menu and delete existing memberships.

These memberships are, for example, assigned entitlements or roles.

To view and edit an employee's memberships

  1. Open the menu People.
  2. Use a filter and then mark the item you want in the result list.
  3. Select Entitlements and set the option Edit memberships.
  4. Mark the membership whose details you want view in the detailed content view.
  5. Enable the check box in front of the memberships if you want to delete the membership and click Delete membership.
Related Documents