立即与支持人员聊天
与支持团队交流

One Identity Safeguard for Privileged Passwords 2.11 - Administration Guide

Introduction System requirements Using the virtual appliance and web management console Using the cloud Setting up Safeguard for Privileged Passwords for the first time Search box Using the web client Installing the desktop client Using the desktop client Privileged access requests Toolbox Accounts Account Groups Assets Asset Groups Discovery Entitlements Partitions Settings
Access Request settings Appliance settings Asset Management settings Backup and Retention settings Certificate settings Cluster settings External Integration settings Messaging settings Profile settings Safeguard Access settings Sessions settings
Users User Groups Disaster recovery and clusters Administrator permissions Preparing systems for management Troubleshooting Frequently asked questions Appendix A: Safeguard ports Appendix B: SPP 2.7 or later migration guidance Appendix C: SPP and SPS join guidance Appendix D: Regular Expressions Appendix E: Historical changes by release Glossary

Deleting a managed network

To delete a managed network

  1. Navigate to Administrative Tools | Settings | Cluster | Managed Networks.
  2. Select the managed network to be deleted, click Delete.
  3. In the confirmation dialog, click Yes.

Resolving IP address

As an Appliance Administrator, you can use the Managed Networks page to search for an IP address within a managed network's list of subnets.

To find an IP address in a managed network

  1. Navigate to Administrative Tools | Settings | Cluster | Managed Networks.
  2. In the Resolve Network search box, type the IP address, and press Enter.

    The managed network that contains the subnet that most closely matches the IP address is highlighted. If there are no subnets that match the IP address, the Default Managed Network is highlighted.

Offline Workflow (automatic)

To reduce potential downtime, the Appliance Administrator can configure Offline Workflow Mode to be performed automatically. Offline Workflow Mode allows an appliance that has lost consensus (quorum) to operate in isolation from the cluster to process access requests using cached policy data.

To ensure the outage is not a short-lived outage, the default time before the appliance is automatically switched to Offline Workflow Mode is 15 minutes. The time threshold can be changed to five minutes or more.

If automatic Offline Workflow Mode is enabled, you can enable automatic Resume Online Workflow so the appliance automatically resumes online operations once consensus is restored. The minutes to wait after consensus is restored before automatically resuming online workflow defaults to 15 minutes. The time threshold can be changed to five minutes or more.

When Offline Workflow Mode settings are configured to run automatically, an Appliance Administrator can override the automatic settings and manually place an appliance in Offline Workflow Mode or manually restore an appliance to online workflow, as needed.

The user views status messages that clearly communicate the appliance state and the ability to request passwords.

For general information on Offline Workflow Mode, see About Offline Workflow Mode.

Navigate to Administrative Tools | Settings | Cluster | Offline Workflow. The Offline Workflow page displays the following information.

Table 140: Offline Workflow: Properties
Property Description

Enable Automatic Offline Workflow

  • To automatically place the appliance in Offline Workflow Mode when the appliance loses connection and cannot establish consensus.
  • Automatic Offline Workflow Threshold Minutes

    The number of minutes after consensus is lost before the appliance is automatically switched over to Offline Workflow Mode. The default is 15 minutes and can be changed to five minutes or more. The threshold set does not persist after a reboot.

    Automatic Resume Online Workflow
  • If you selected Enable Automatic Offline Workflow, you can select Automatic Resume Online Workflow so the appliance automatically resumes online operations once consensus is restored.
  • Automatic Resume Online Workflow Threshold The number of minutes after consensus is restored that the appliance is automatically switched over to online workflow. The default is 15 minutes and can be changed to five minutes or more.

    Use these toolbar buttons to define and maintain your managed networks.

    Table 141: Offline Workflow: Toolbar
    Option Description
    Refresh Updates the information displayed on the page
    Enable Offline Workflow Triggers Offline Workflow Mode
    Resume Online Operations Triggers moving the appliance from Offline Workflow Mode back to online operations

    Enable automatic Offline Workflow

    Use the Offline Workflow page to configure automatic settings to control Offline Workflow Mode. You can manually override the automatic settings. For more information, see Manually override automatic Offline Workflow.

    To configure automatic settings to control Offline Workflow Mode

    1. Navigate to Administrative Tools | Settings | Cluster | Offline Workflow.
    2. On the Offline Workflow dialog, select Enable Automatic Offline Workflow so the appliance will be automatically placed in Offline Workflow Mode when the appliance loses connection and cannot establish consensus.
    3. Identify the number of Minutes after consensus is lost before the appliance is automatically switched over to Offline Workflow Mode. The Automatic Offline Workflow Threshold defaults to 15 minutes and can be changed to five minutes or more.
    4. If you selected the first check box to enabled automatic Offline Workflow Mode, you can select Automatic Resume Online Workflow so the appliance automatically resumes online operations once consensus is restored.
    5. Identify the number of Minutes after consensus is restored that the appliance is automatically switched over to online workflow. The Automatic Resume Online Workflow Threshold defaults to 15 minutes and can be changed to five minutes or more.
    6. Click OK.
    相关文档