Chat now with support
Chat mit Support

Quick Connect Sync Engine 6.1 - Administrator Guide

One Identity Quick Connect Overview Deploying One Identity Quick Connect Sync Engine Getting started Connections to external data systems Synchronizing identity data Mapping objects Automated password synchronization Synchronization history Scenarios of use Appendices

Updating Rules Tab

Allows you to view or modify the rules used for updating objects. This tab has the following elements:

  • Rules to Modify Object Attributes. Allows you to view or change the list of rules used to modify the attributes of target objects. For more information, see Modifying attribute values by using rules.
  • Rules to Move Objects. Allows you to specify the location to which you want to move objects. Click the down arrow on the button, and then select one of the following:
    • Browse. Click to locate and select a single target container.
    • PowerShell Script. Click to compose a PowerShell script that calculates the target container name.
    • Rule. Click to configure a set of rules for selecting target containers.
    • Use Mapping. Click to define a target container based on the mapping of the source object.
    • Clear. Click to use an empty value.
  • Rules to Rename Objects. Allows you to view or change the list of rules used to rename target objects. For more information, see Generating object names by using rules.

Step Handlers tab

Allows you to create, modify, or delete handlers for the workflow step. For more information on step handlers, see Using workflow step handlers. This tab has the following elements:

  • Add handler. Starts a wizard that helps you add a new handler for the workflow step. By default, the wizard creates a new handler that runs your PowerShell script.
  • Disable. Disables the step handler.
  • Enable. Enables the step handler.
  • Move up. Moves the step handler one position up in the list.
  • Move down. Moves the step handler one position down in the list.
  • Delete. Deletes the step handler.

Deleting a step

To delete a workflow step

  1. In the Quick Connect Administration Console, open the Workflows tab.
  2. Click the name of the workflow in which you want to delete a step.
  3. Click Delete below the step you want to delete.
  4. When prompted, confirm that you want to delete the step.

Changing the order of steps in a workflow

When you run a workflow, its steps are executed in the order they are displayed in the Quick Connect Administration Console. If necessary, you can change the order of steps in a workflow.

To change the order of steps in a workflow

  1. In the Quick Connect Administration Console, open the Workflows tab.
  2. Click the name of the workflow in which you want to change the order of steps.
  3. Use the Move up and Move down links to arrange the steps as necessary.
Verwandte Dokumente