Chat now with support
Chat with Support

We are currently experiencing issues on our phone support and are working diligently to restore services. For support, please sign in and create a case or email supportadmin@quest.com for assistance

Identity Manager 8.1.4 - Administration Guide for Connecting to SharePoint Online

Mapping a SharePoint Online environment in One Identity Manager Synchronizing a SharePoint Online environment Managing SharePoint Online user accounts and employees Managing the assignments of SharePoint Online groups and roles Mapping of SharePoint Online objects in One Identity Manager
SharePoint Online tenants SharePoint Online user accounts SharePoint Online groups SharePoint Online permission levels SharePoint Online site collections SharePoint Online sites SharePoint Online roles
Handling of SharePoint Online objects in the Web Portal Basic data for managing a SharePoint Online environment Configuration parameters for managing SharePoint Online Default project template for SharePoint Online Editing system objects About us

Additional tasks for managing SharePoint Online user accounts

After you have entered the master data, you can run the following tasks.

Task

Topic

Overview of SharePoint Online user accounts

Overview of SharePoint Online user accounts

Assigning extended properties

Assigning extended properties

Assign groups

Assigning SharePoint Online entitlements directly to a user account

Assign SharePoint Online roles

Assigning SharePoint Online entitlements directly to a user account

Synchronize object

Synchronizing single objects

Overview of SharePoint Online user accounts

To obtain an overview of a user account

  1. In the Manager, select the SharePoint Online | User accounts (user authenticated) category.

    - OR -

    In the Manager, select the SharePoint Online | User accounts (group authenticated) category.

  2. Select the user account in the result list.

  3. Select the SharePoint Online user account overview task.

Assigning extended properties

Extended properties are meta objects, such as operating codes, cost codes, or cost accounting areas that cannot be mapped directly in One Identity Manager.

To specify extended properties for a user account

  1. In the Manager, select the SharePoint Online | User accounts (user authenticated) category.

    - OR -

    In the Manager, select the SharePoint Online | User accounts (group authenticated) category.

  2. Select the user account in the result list.

  3. Select the Assign extended properties task.

  4. In the Add assignments pane, assign extended properties.

    TIP: In the Remove assignments pane, you can remove assigned extended properties.

    To remove an assignment

    • Select the extended property and double-click .
  5. Save the changes.

For more information about extended properties, see the One Identity Manager Identity Management Base Module Administration Guide.

Deleting and restoring SharePoint Online user accounts

If a user account is deleted in One Identity Manager, it is initially marked for deletion. The user account is therefore locked. Depending on the deferred deletion setting, the user account is either deleted from the One Identity Manager database immediately, or at a later date.

NOTE: As long as an account definition for an employee is valid, the employee retains the user account that was created by it. If the assignment of an account definition is removed, the user account that was created from this account definition is deleted.

To delete a user account that is not managed using an account definition

  1. In the Manager, select the SharePoint Online | User accounts (user authenticated) category.

    - OR -

    In the Manager, select the SharePoint Online | User accounts (group authenticated) category.

  2. Select the user account in the result list.

  3. Click to delete the user account.

  4. Confirm the security prompt with Yes.

To restore a user account

  1. In the Manager, select the SharePoint Online | User accounts (user authenticated) category.

    - OR -

    In the Manager, select the SharePoint Online | User accounts (group authenticated) category.

  2. Select the user account in the result list.

  3. Click in the result list.

Configuring deferred deletion

By default, user accounts are finally deleted from the database after 30 days.You can reenable the user accounts until deferred deletion is run. After deferred deletion is run, the user accounts are deleted from the database and cannot be restored anymore.In the Designer, you can set an alternative delay on the O3SUser table.

Related Documents

The document was helpful.

Select Rating

I easily found the information I needed.

Select Rating