Once you add and profile a host you can review the system, user, and group information, as well as the current status of the host.
To review host properties
Note: You can also double-click a host name to open its Properties or right-click the host and choose Properties from the context menu.
Removing a host means that you will no longer be able to access information about the host or manage the host's local users and groups from the mangement console. The host is removed from the database, but this does not change the configuration of the Authentication Services Agent, PM Agent, or Sudo Plugin host, or prevent further Active Directory log on.
To remove hosts from mangement console
Once removed, the mangement console no longer lists the Unix hosts on the All Hosts view. In addition, associated users and groups for these hosts are removed from the mangement console and you will lose the system user markings identified for any of these users.
You can upload a new SSH key and replace the one that is cached for a host on the server by importing an SSH host key.
To import SSH host key
See Known_hosts file format for details.
For more information, see Managing SSH host keys.
The profiling operation imports system information about the local groups so you can remotely manage them through the mangement console.
A host's properties contains a Groups tab, from which you can manage the local groups.
The topics in this section step you through the local group management tasks you can perform from the Groups view. For a detailed description of these tasks, please refer to the online help.