Chat now with support
Chat with Support

Starling Cloud Assistant Hosted - User Guide

Enabling and disabling channels

Once a channel has been connected to Starling Cloud Assistant, it can be enabled and disabled via the Channels page.

To enable/disable a channel

  1. On the Channels page, select the Options drop-down for the channel you want to either disable or enable from the list of Configured Channels.
  2. From the drop-down, depending on the current setting you can select to either Enable or Disable the channel.

Deleting channels

If a channel is no longer needed then it can be deleted from the Channels page.

To delete a channel

IMPORTANT: Deleting a channel only removes it from Starling Cloud Assistant. There will be no impact on the channel itself (for example, deleting a Microsoft Teams channel will only remove it from the list of Configured Channels in Starling Cloud Assistant, your Microsoft Teams product will not be impacted).

  1. On the Channels page, select the Options drop-down for the channel you want to delete.
  2. From the drop-down, select Delete.
  3. In the confirmation dialog, click OK.

    The channel will be moved to the Available Channels section and all previous configuration will be deleted.

Recipients

Topics:

Introduction to Recipients

The Recipients page of Starling Cloud Assistant is used to add and manage recipients. These recipients are the people that will be receiving messages from the configured channels. Should a message fail to be sent to the configured recipients, the Starling administrator will receive a notification.

Related Documents

The document was helpful.

Select Rating

I easily found the information I needed.

Select Rating