Chat now with support
Chat with Support

We are currently preforming website maintenance, any feature requiring sign-in is temporarily unavailable, if you have an issue requiring immediate assistance please call Technical Support.

Starling Identity Analytics & Risk Intelligence Hosted - User Guide

Starling Identity Analytics & Risk Intelligence Getting started Settings Collaborators Collector agents Licensing Rules Risk Verification Reports

Activating or deactivating licenses

The following explains how to activate or deactivate a license for an instance. An active license means the instance will be analyzed during data collection and the accounts associated with the instance will count toward your license's account allotment. An inactive license means the instance will not be analyzed during data collection until the license is reactivated and the accounts associated with the instance will not count toward your license's account allotment.

To activate or deactivate a license

  1. Expand the Configuration drop-down menu in the navigation bar.
  2. Select Licensing from the Configuration drop-down menu.
  3. In the Licensing table, click the name of the instance for which you want to activate or deactivate a license.
  4. Depending on whether or not the license is active, one of the following links will appear:
    • Active: This link means the license is currently active. Clicking the link will deactivate the license.
    • Inactive: This link means the license is currently inactive. Clicking the link will activate the license.

Purging data

IMPORTANT: Purging data is permanent and also removes the instance. Some metrics from when the instance was connected will remain; however, all identity data is deleted.

To purge data

  1. Expand the Configuration drop-down menu in the navigation bar.
  2. Select Licensing from the Configuration drop-down menu.
  3. In the Licensing table, click the name of the instance for which you want to purge data to expand the selection.
  4. Click Purge Data.

    In order to purge the data, the data source module associated with it must be uninstalled (see Uninstalling a data source module) or redirected to use a different data source by editing the data source module to collect from a different source (see Editing a data source module), and there must be no custom rules currently associated with the instance. If a warning appears informing you there are rules currently associated with the instance, go to the Rules page and select a different instance for the rule or delete the rule if there are no other instances available.

  5. To permanently delete the data source instance and all of its associated data, click OK in the confirmation dialog.

Rules

Topics:

Introduction to Rules

Accessed through the Rules link in the navigation bar, the Rules page is used for selecting and managing the entitlement classification rules that are available for the configured data sources. Starling Identity Analytics & Risk Intelligence evaluates these entitlement classification rules in order to identify the high risk accounts associated with your data source(s).

Default rules

A number of default entitlement classification rules are included. These default rules perform their evaluations against configured data sources; however, by overriding a default rule you can select individual data sources. Adding a new rule will override any existing default rule of that type until all customized rules for it are deleted. Once the custom rules are deleted, the default rule (including any previous edits) will reappear on the Rules page. See Available rules for information on the default rules.

Related Documents