Starling Identity Analytics & Risk Intelligence Hosted - User Guide

Starling Identity Analytics & Risk Intelligence Getting started Settings Collaborators Collector agents Licensing Rules Risk Verification Reports

Deleting GDPR contacts

The Manage GDPR Contacts page allows organization administrators to delete a user that is being contacted regarding GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation) items.

To delete a GDPR contact

NOTE: At least one contact must be configured to receive each type of email.

  1. From the Starling home page, click the button in the upper right corner.
  2. In the Manage GDPR Contacts section of the Settings page, click Manage.
  3. Locate the user to delete. You can use the button to filter the listed users.
  4. Click the button associated with the user.
  5. Click Delete.
  6. Click OK to confirm. The contact will no longer appear listed on the Manage GDPR Contacts page.

Leaving an organization

NOTE: If there are no other administrators associated with your services, the Leave Organization option will not appear.

This section allows you to disassociate your account from the Starling service while still allowing any other administrators access to the organization.

Leaving an organization

  1. From the Starling home page, click the button in the upper right corner.
  2. In the Leave Organization section of the Settings page, click Leave.
  3. In the Leave Organization dialog, click Yes.

    IMPORTANT: If you are the only administrator associated with the organization, you will only see the Delete Organization option. For more information, see Deleting an organization.

Deleting an organization

This section allows you to permanently delete your organization from Starling in addition to all of its associated services. This will impact all administrator accounts associated with your Starling services.

IMPORTANT: Deleting an organization is permanent and you may continue being billed for any paid subscriptions. Contact Sales or Support if you have any billing issues or concerns.

Deleting an organization

  1. From the Starling home page, click the button in the upper right corner.
  2. In the Delete Organization section of the Settings page, click Delete.
  3. In the Delete Organization dialog, click Yes.

Collaborators

Topics:
Related Documents