Starling Identity Analytics & Risk Intelligence Hosted - User Guide

Starling Identity Analytics & Risk Intelligence Getting started Settings Collaborators Collector agents Licensing Rules Risk Verification Reports

Configuring containers

Active Roles Server and Active Directory instances can be configured to included or excluded specific containers from being evaluated.

To configure containers

  1. Expand the Configuration drop-down menu in the navigation bar.
  2. Select Licensing from the Configuration drop-down menu.
  3. In the Licensing table, click the name of an Active Roles Server or Active Directory instance for which you want to configure the containers.
  4. Select the Container Configuration tab.

  5. Click Configure.
  6. Select Include or Exclude to configure which containers will be evaluated, or select All to evaluate all containers. Additional configuration options will appear at the bottom of the dialog if you select to include or exclude containers.

  7. Use the Search field and button to locate containers.
  8. Once you have located a container to either include or exclude (depending on the selected option), click the name of the container in the Available Containers list to highlight the selection.
  9. Add the container(s) to the Selected Containers list by clicking Add. You can remove a previously selected container by clicking the name of the container in the Selected Containers list to highlight the selection and then clicking Remove.

    NOTE: If a high level container is selected, any sub-containers will also be included or excluded during an evaluation.

  10. Once you have finished selecting the containers to be included or excluded, click Save.

Activating or deactivating licenses

The following explains how to activate or deactivate a license for an instance. An active license means the instance will be analyzed during data collection and the accounts associated with the instance will count toward your license's account allotment. An inactive license means the instance will not be analyzed during data collection until the license is reactivated and the accounts associated with the instance will not count toward your license's account allotment.

To activate or deactivate a license

  1. Expand the Configuration drop-down menu in the navigation bar.
  2. Select Licensing from the Configuration drop-down menu.
  3. In the Licensing table, click the name of the instance for which you want to activate or deactivate a license.
  4. Depending on whether or not the license is active, one of the following links will appear:
    • Active: This link means the license is currently active. Clicking the link will deactivate the license.
    • Inactive: This link means the license is currently inactive. Clicking the link will activate the license.

Purging data

IMPORTANT: Purging data is permanent and also removes the instance. Some metrics from when the instance was connected will remain; however, all identity data is deleted.

To purge data

  1. Expand the Configuration drop-down menu in the navigation bar.
  2. Select Licensing from the Configuration drop-down menu.
  3. In the Licensing table, click the name of the instance for which you want to purge data to expand the selection.
  4. Click Purge Data.

    In order to purge the data, the data source module associated with it must be uninstalled (see Uninstalling a data source module) or redirected to use a different data source by editing the data source module to collect from a different source (see Editing a data source module), and there must be no custom rules currently associated with the instance. If a warning appears informing you there are rules currently associated with the instance, go to the Rules page and select a different instance for the rule or delete the rule if there are no other instances available.

  5. To permanently delete the data source instance and all of its associated data, click OK in the confirmation dialog.

Rules

Topics:
Related Documents